We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:00 - 16:30
Save
Review Highlights
Highs and lows

What a great place to visit, we took our granddaughter and had a wonderful day out. The Great... read more

Reviewed 2 days ago
AHCRG
,
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Lovely family day out

We visited Heights of Abraham for a family day out. I asked my two girls what they would score it... read more

Reviewed 2 days ago
amyhW7300SJ
,
Manchester, United Kingdom
via mobile
Read all 3,106 reviews
  
Reviews (3,106)
Filter reviews
3,106 results
Traveller rating
1,618
1,160
268
43
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,618
1,160
268
43
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the cable car ride cave tour masson cavern prospect tower fossil shop punch judy show fantastic views scared of heights lead mines railway station matlock bath station adventure playground included in the price few hours per adult all ages walk up
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 3,106 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

You cannot visit Matlock Bath or the surrounding area without taking a ride up to The Heights Of Abraham in the cable car. The views are amazing! On a clear day you can see for miles & miles.
Included in the ticket price is a guided tour of the cave system. This is very interesting & not too long underground, around 35 minutes.
We had a lovely lunch in the cafe, again with stunning views over the valley.

Date of experience: January 2019
Thank Debbie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We visited with our 2 children (6,9) what a great day out! The car park is not on site but the nearest one is signposted (pay & display £6 for 24hrs) and a 5/10 minute walk to the cable cars To take you up. The staff are very welcoming and friendly. We managed to see everything including both caves. The youngest was a little unsure of the caves, but soon enjoyed the large cave. The smaller cave can be a little scarier for the younger ones maybe as there is a story at the end with visual and sound effects. But you can leave at this point to avoid any tears! The cafe is slightly pricey I feel. There are plenty of outdoor spaces for picnics. A Thoroughly enjoyable day!

Date of experience: February 2019
Thank carr841
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I visited with my Mother in Law. It was a cold day but we had a lovely time. Great views and soon warmed up in the cafe. Good food and nice hot choc!

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank Charlotte B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

What an amazing place this is. The views from the cable cars and the cafe areas are just outstanding. Plenty to see and do here for all ages

Date of experience: February 2018
Thank Sue C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2019

I went to Heights of Abraham with my partner, daughter and grandkids and family friends, who had a toddler. The kids absolutely loved it. There was plenty to see and room to run around. The queue was reasonable and ice cream vendors made it all worthwhile.

Once on top of the hill the views are breathtaking! It’s well worth the effort and expense.

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank Turtles2G0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews