We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely place for tea”
Review of Flavours coffee bar - CLOSED

Flavours coffee bar
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Reviewed 12 March 2014

Having found all the other tea shops closed we found Flavours. Lovely home made cakes plenty of extra hot water for the tea and extremely pleasant and helpful owner. Definately to be recommended.

Thank Mike C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hayley R, Owner at Flavours coffee bar, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2014

Thankyou for your lovely review , glad you enjoyed your cakes and coffee !!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviews (53)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

21 - 25 of 53 reviews

Reviewed 9 March 2014

Just lovely. A a large pot of tea (Yorkshire Gold Mmmm!) served in nice white cups and a tea pot. The homemade cakes are divine, Toilets immaculate, very modern and contemporary place, a must place to visit. Wonderful friendly staff.
Kevin
Nottm Physio Clinic

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank NottmPhysioClinic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hayley R, Owner at Flavours coffee bar, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2014

Thankyou for your review, glad you enjoed your visit and hope to see you again soon !!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2014

Popped into this coffee bar, quite off the main road but really stands out with it's modern design. Both inside and out are clean, well presented and modern. All food and drink absolutely delicious, all homemade by the owners. Excellent service, really friendly and kind! Would definitely recommend this place to everyone !

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Rebecca B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hayley R, Owner at Flavours coffee bar, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2014

Thankyou for your lovely review, glad you enjoyed your visit and hope to see you again !!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2014

We called in this afternoon for a coffee, the staff where very welcoming, the Cakes where obviously home made and delicious, with plenty of choice and the coffee was freshly ground and delicious, the interior decor was modern and clean and we sat in the window where we could people watch. We will definitely call in again the next time we are in Matlock bath.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Mitsywoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hayley R, Owner at Flavours coffee bar, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2014

Thankyou for your lovely review, glad you enjoyed our homemade cakes and the view from the best seat in the house :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2014

Although Flavours is tucked a bit behind the main promenade it was the board that attracted us when we saw 'home-made cakes'!
We received a warm welcome and it was well presented, beautifully clean and spacious.
The cakes are baked on the premises with a promise of cup-cakes coming soon!
Our coffee was spot on for us as we do not like it too strong and all presented on pretty crockery.
It welcomes walkers with muddy boots and provides a water bowl for dogs. What more could you ask for?
A hard working family run business we wish them all the very best!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Heather M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hayley R, Owner at Flavours coffee bar, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2014

Thankyou for your lovely review, really pleased you enjoyed our homemade cakes !!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Flavours coffee bar also viewed

Matlock Bath, Matlock
 
Matlock Bath, Matlock
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing