We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”
Review of Flavours coffee bar - CLOSED

Flavours coffee bar
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Reviewed 7 June 2014 via mobile

Lovely little tea shop, great selection of cakes. All the staff seem very friendly, particularly good with children. Would recommend a visit

Thank Sclv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hayley R, Owner at Flavours coffee bar, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2014

Thankyou for your lovely review, glad you enjoyed your visit !!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviews (53)
There are newer reviews for Flavours coffee bar
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

19 - 23 of 53 reviews

Reviewed 30 May 2014

Absolute jewel in Matlock's crown, in Matlock there were so many different cafés to choose from, I would recommend to go a little of the beaten track and find your self in flavours.. They truly were the most friendly and accommodating staff I have ever been served by, my husband had the Jaffa cake cupcake which was a special edition.. I had a extremely beautiful date and toffee scone which was served fresh from the oven.. I can honestly say it was the best scone I have ever eaten.. We sat outside but were told that our dog was more than welcome indoors.. :) I loved it so much that I took my cup back in and complimented and tipped the staff.. FIVE star

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Gloria W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hayley R, Owner at Flavours coffee bar, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2014

Thankyou for your lovely review ! really pleased you enjoyed our cupcake and scone ( a new Variety), its lovely when a customer goes out of their way to compliment us !!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2014

Having found all the other tea shops closed we found Flavours. Lovely home made cakes plenty of extra hot water for the tea and extremely pleasant and helpful owner. Definately to be recommended.

Thank Mike C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hayley R, Owner at Flavours coffee bar, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2014

Thankyou for your lovely review , glad you enjoyed your cakes and coffee !!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2014

Just lovely. A a large pot of tea (Yorkshire Gold Mmmm!) served in nice white cups and a tea pot. The homemade cakes are divine, Toilets immaculate, very modern and contemporary place, a must place to visit. Wonderful friendly staff.
Kevin
Nottm Physio Clinic

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank NottmPhysioClinic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hayley R, Owner at Flavours coffee bar, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2014

Thankyou for your review, glad you enjoed your visit and hope to see you again soon !!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2014

Popped into this coffee bar, quite off the main road but really stands out with it's modern design. Both inside and out are clean, well presented and modern. All food and drink absolutely delicious, all homemade by the owners. Excellent service, really friendly and kind! Would definitely recommend this place to everyone !

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Rebecca B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hayley R, Owner at Flavours coffee bar, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2014

Thankyou for your lovely review, glad you enjoyed your visit and hope to see you again !!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Flavours coffee bar also viewed

Matlock Bath, Matlock
 
Matlock Bath, Matlock
Matlock Bath, Matlock
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing