We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Brilliant stay”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Hope Terrace

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
39 reviews
Living Room
1st Floor King Size Bedroom
1st Floor King Size Bedroom
1st Floor Bunk Bed Room
1st Floor Bathroom
2nd Floor Twin Bedroom
2nd Floor Twin Bedroom
2nd Floor Shower Room
2nd Floor Kingsize Bedroom
2nd Floor Kingsize Bedroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Matlock Bath, Matlock, Derbyshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 39 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
RetiredYo...
North Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Brilliant stay”
Reviewed 30 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Had a great stay in this house. Six adults, two small children and a baby and plenty of room for all of us. Lovely and clean. Well equipped. The toy box full of Peppa Pig stuff was a definite hit. Will be coming back!

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathryn P
Oakham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful property!”
Reviewed 2 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

A lovely house, spacious and well-equipped. We were a party of eight, including four grandparents and two small children. Plenty of room for everyone, comfy beds, everything we could need and more. The kids were delighted by boxes full of toys and lots of DVDs. Older children would be fully occupied with the WII. Free wifi, roaring fire and all the kitchen equipment and products that we needed. Helen even left a welcome pack which was an unexpected treat. Matlock Bath is a great location. The house is in walking distance of pubs and restaurants. We had three cars between us - there is only one parking space outside the house but the other two car owners had no trouble finding parking in nearby streets. We would definitely go back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim O
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“a lovely house”
Reviewed 22 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016

We spent a lovely short break in hope terrace, a beautiful location. The house was well equiped and homely, My wife loved the kitchen! We received e very nice welcome pack and experienced no problems whatsoever, the house had everything that we needed.
We just loved our stay and will almost be certainly will be returning. Highly recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maggie S
HULL
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Absolutely First Class accommodation.”
Reviewed 11 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015

My three sisters and I stayed at this property for 4days. We arrived to find a very helpful next door neighbour sheltering us with his umbrella as we stepped out of our car.
This property (3floors) is brilliant in so many ways. Views from all bedrooms lovely. bathroom and shower rooms immaculate with heated rails. Water lovely and hot. Towel bails in each bedroom. Great idea to have yr own towels. Beds were comfortable although mine was far too hot even though it was November. Not a complaint just a remark that's all. Kitchen, living room spot on. Wanted for nothing, games cd and DVDs for the wi and the wifi all fantastic idea and good size flat screen television. Perfect. Although one of my sisters did remark and say it was a shame the TVs didn't have free view which myself I thought was strange as nowadays TVs have free view built in. Again, not a complaint just a remark. Kitchen had lovely large wooden table, (dishwasher, washer etc etc) where we sat around this every day chatting and eating. Everything was first class and of high quality. Can't praise this accommodation enough. Cannot fault this accommodation nor the owner Helen who was very responsive to my emails and calls. Very helpful indeed and nothing was too much bother for her. A great fantastic break and highly recommended and I would like to return to show it off to my husband. Thank you Helen for making our break such a pleasurable experience on behalf of my sisters too.
Margaret. xx

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: Free Wifi large kitchen and comfort
Liked least: The rain hehehe
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harriet K
Oxford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Utterly Perfect”
Reviewed 18 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

House had everything you could possibly need. Well decorated and furnished. Bedding was superb. Would most certainly recommend and return there. Be aware- the house is on a steep hill, not the easiest on old knees but beautiful views!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Felt like home
Liked least: Parking could have been an issue if there were lots of cars
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lillibet...
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Fantastic property - a home away from home!”
Reviewed 28 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

1 Hope Terrace is a home away from home! So spacious, comfortable and well presented, it has everything you could possibly need for a relaxing holiday. The stair gates were a particularly useful bit of kit for us, as was the huge box of Peppa Pig toys which kept our toddler happy for hours! I defy anyone to think of something they would need on holiday that Hope Terrace doesn't have!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views from the property
Liked least: The steep roads leading to the property
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norman W
Stockport, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Ideal Cottage”
Reviewed 11 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We stayed at this beautiful cottage for the third time this year. There were six adult family members and one child so all four bedrooms were in use. There are two bathrooms, one with a shower cabinet and the other with an over the bath shower All the furniture, décor and appliances are of a very high standard with everything you could wish for including a super welcome basket. Even toys for children are available along with a vast variety of books and DVDs for adults. The fully fitted kitchen has a dishwasher, coffee machine, microwave, toaster and top quality crockery. Definitely, a lovely home from home.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing