We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value Mini fish and chips.”
Review of Promenade Fish Bar

Promenade Fish Bar
Ranked #14 of 32 Restaurants in Matlock Bath
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
matlock
Level Contributor
27 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great value Mini fish and chips.”
Reviewed 17 May 2014

Set off to come here last week for fish and chips but made the mistake of having some at another chip shop in Matlock bath which was very poor value and left us hungry. Today we had a lovely plate of mini fish chips peas and a cup of tea for £4 . Excellent value and very filling. The staff and service was excellent.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank citizen143
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    47
    33
    15
    9
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ilkeston
Level Contributor
54 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Best Chippy in Matlock!”
Reviewed 22 April 2014

Lovely chippy lunch had here with my family on a day in matlock bath. We ate in but seating is also available outside. Lovely service and food.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Tuesdy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“very friendly”
Reviewed 2 April 2014

we have a regular take away every 2 weeks and the new owners are so friendly and helpful we keep going back. occasionally we eat outside as we have a puppy called max who always gets a free sausage so we can eat in peace!. The fish and chips are great as is the mushy peas and curry sauce.The place is clean and tidy and the service prompt and helpful. all you really want from a chippy. many thanks roger,maureen and max!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank thecables
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mansfield, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Disgusting”
Reviewed 9 March 2014

Never again... first of all waiting over 40 minutes for our food went up twice to see were our food was. Poor customer service and secondly our food finally arrived so asked for a refund for the waitress to chuck our food across the table and swearing in a room full of young children.. refused the meals and finally got our money back

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank nbrown89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fish & Chips”
Reviewed 7 March 2014

Starved and happy to not cook for at least one evening on our holiday, we ventured down on the main street in Matlock Bath from where we were staying and piled into Promenade for our Fish and Chips. Quite an average meal, but bad but not fantastic but we we're happy because we we're starving!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank RussLaws
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Promenade Fish Bar also viewed

Matlock Bath, Matlock
Matlock Bath, Matlock
 

Been to Promenade Fish Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing