We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Idyllic escape”
other traveller has booked this property
Gabriel - our luxurious, private 6m bell tent with separate kitchen and bathroom area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Gabriel - our luxurious, private 6m bell tent with separate kitchen and bathroom area
Garbiel
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
4 reviews
Gabriel - our luxurious, private 6m bell tent with separate kitchen and bathroom area
Garbiel
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Tented camp -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Crediton, Devon, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
rroger895...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Idyllic escape”
Reviewed 6 August 2018 for a stay in August 2018

This place is just perfect to escape the hustle and bustle of life. My children absolutely loved the whole set up - it felt intrepid yet comfortable. We made a camp fire and cooked sausages, corn on the cob, halloumi and bacon and then toasted marshmallows for pudding. We were woken in the night by a very loud baby owl sitting on a branch right outside the tent! We went for a fabulous ramble and saw baby frogs, toads, deer, and lots of other wildlife. Zara is incredibly welcoming, helpful and friendly and has thought of everything. I really recommend this as a lovely experience and plan to go back there next year.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Aug 2018
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave your lovely review. We spotted the baby owl the other night too! Thank you for your kind words and we look forward to welcoming you back to the farm next year. :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
katie5675...
Exeter, United Kingdom
1 review
“Wonderful, peaceful, idyllic. Special.”
Reviewed 9 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018

What can we say that hasn't been said in the previous review? It sums up perfectly the wonderful experience that is staying in Gabriel - Hugh and Zara's secret piece of Devon-heaven. Zara's desire to provide us with a truly special glamping experience shone through in every detail. Zara's wonderful welcome when we arrived also seemed to given by secluded copse and the warmly furnished bell tent too, this is camping on a fantastically luxurious scale. The whole stay was somehow magical, it truly is far from the madding crowd and was a wonderful tonic to the stresses and strains of 'normal' life. Making a fire and then cooking for our family on it made my husband very happy, and as we sat on the teak bench watching the embers flicker and burn out we were joined by a tawny owl sat overhead on the limb of an old oak. The wise old owl knows what's good in life and it was no surprise at all to meet him whilst glamping at this fantastic place. Thank you so much.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jul 2018
Thank you for your kind words and how special and amazing to see that old tawny owl. Thanks again :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jo M
Sherborne, United Kingdom
1 review
“A luxury concept in an idyllic location: we are already planning our return!”
Reviewed 6 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018

Imagine showering, gazing up at the oak trees above as hot water sluices over you; hear the laughter of your children swinging in the hammocks as you reach for the organic, gorgeous-smelling shampoo provided by the establishment; wrap yourself in a large, thick towel (again provided for you) to walk across the glade to your bell tent, passing your husband who is elbow-deep in the Belfast sink, doing the morning washing up..... This was not somewhere on safari, but in Devon, and you do not have to imagine it, you can book it for yourselves! From the pretty vase of lisianthus on the dining table, to the high chair provided for my baby; from the thoughtful jar stuffed with marshmallows to all the firefighters, kindling and logs one could wish for both by the firepit and next to the wood stove; from the artfully draped fairy lights to the well-stocked kitchen area; the Gabriel bell tent was clearly created with outstanding attention to detail. I never review or post online, as I like to keep my digital footprint small, but I feel this place is outstanding and deserves to be raved about!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Jul 2018
What a lovely review, thank you so much - reading it makes ME want to book!! All the more appreciated as you never review - many thanks indeeed. We look forward to seeing you all again another time, Zara
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacx R
2 reviews
“Perfect family luxury chillout”
Reviewed 20 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

10 magical days, kids (8y, 5y) didn't want to leave! This is true glamping, with everything you need for a comfortable, warm and hassle-free back to nature holiday. Zara has ensured that you feel spoilt - from the Devon cream tea on arrival, thoughtful provisions in the kitchen area and candles and fairy lights to add charm to the Tent. Flushing loo and outdoor shower were a welcome addition, and proper kitchen sink and big fridge freezer (2 mins walk) were great to have. There is a stack of toys and games, plenty of blankets (which you won't need because of the fire) and firewood provided. Bonus activities were freedom to walk around the property, which is gorgeous, table tennis, tennis courts and the highlight of haystack hide and seek! Another highlight were the hammocks, we all fought over them and spent many lazy hours reading, chilling and playing. Best holiday ever and we are seasoned campers and glampers. Thank you.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Aug 2017
Thanks so much Jacquie :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing