We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top notch”
Review of Nessie's Bistro - MOVED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Nessie's Bistro
Cuisines: British
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Barnstaple, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Top notch”
Reviewed 23 January 2014

Best food, best service, and all at a very good price, The whole atmosphere and presentation of the bistro was welcoming and comfortable. looking forward to eating there again soon.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank joshowoff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

28 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    2
    1
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tiverton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Hidden gem”
Reviewed 19 August 2013

We visited Nessie's on Saturday evening and enjoyed a delightful dinner with friends. The food wine and service were all first class and so reasonable. We were amazed there were not more diners! Cornish Sardines, Rack of Lamb, Sea Bass etc etc all perfectly presented. We will be back

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank 22Nigel22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great local restaurant”
Reviewed 10 August 2013

Tried this bistro for the first time with family, having lived nearby and walked past it for over a year. The food was faultless, a nice varied menu and reasonably priced for the quality. The service was great - friendly and attentive without being over the top.

The restaurant was full and had a nice atmosphere, even with 2 large groups.

Would definitely recommend and so pleased we have this great little place so local to home.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank girafferama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Lovely home cooked food”
Reviewed 3 May 2013

A lovely bistro, nice lighting and decor
We ate 3 courses which were all fantastic.... Full of flavour and fresh and piping hot.
Good service and good choice of both soft and alcoholic drinks.
Defo return for more!!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Latonia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crediton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Wonderful as always!”
Reviewed 2 April 2013

We are both gluten free, it is never a problem!! The menu is always appetizing and uses fresh local ingredients. They have a great wine list and Fred has an excellent memory! We are so lucky to have such an amazing, independent restaurant close to home. Thank you!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LouisD928
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Nessie's Bistro also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing