We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Green Dragon
Nearby Hotels
Hallmark Hotel Hull(North Ferriby)
US$118
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$79
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$158
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$101
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$91
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$77
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$72
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$77
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$94
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$73
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelodge Hull South Cave(South Cave)(Great Value!)
US$49
Travelodge
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Village Hotel Club Hull(Kingston-upon-Hull)(Great Value!)
US$38
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$45/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Lazaat(Cottingham)(Great Value!)
US$50
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (293)
Filter reviews
294 results
Traveller rating
135
86
37
21
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
135
86
37
21
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe publovely villagepretty villagesunday roastsingle rooman evening mealspacious bathroomfish and chipsexcellent value for moneymixed grillenjoyable staycod loinyorkshire wolds waybe visiting againnext morningduck pondfood was lovely
Filter
Updating list...
126 - 131 of 294 reviews
Reviewed 15 October 2016 via mobile

We visited Green Dragon for an overnight stay. Very welcoming staff, lovely room and overall excellent stay. Room 2 had lovely jacuzzi bath as well as beautiful beamed ceiling. Will recommend in the future. Many thanks

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Helen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GreenDragonWelton, Manager at Green Dragon, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2016

The whole team here at the Green Dragon are glad that you had an excellent stay with us, we hope that your next stay with us will be just as good and we hope to see you again in the near future.
Thank you again from the team here at the Green Dragon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2016

Booked last minute and chose a single room for £40 with breakfast. Room that was in what looked like a converted barn, was lovely, warm, clean and well appointed. I arrived on a sunday evening at 9pm just as the kitchen closed. Landlord told me not to worry but told me to drop bags in my room and go back for something to eat. Cooked a lovely steak and all the trimmings. Breakfast was lovely with quite a nice selection of the full English to a bowl of freshly made porridge. Pastries and yogurt also available. I tried to get back for the Monday night but was fully booked so if you want to go, book early. A great place that I cannot recommend enough.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank martin c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GreenDragonWelton, Manager at Green Dragon, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2016

May I take this opportunity to thank you for your kind comments about your stay with us here at the Green Dragon, we are happy that we catered to everything that you needed whilst you stayed with us and we do apologise that you couldn't stay with us again for another night! We really hope to see you again soon for another stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2016

Just returned from a short stay at the green dragon, our second. This pub is in a very pretty setting in the centre of a lovely little village. They serve good pub grub at reasonable prices. The staff are very friendly. Its lovely sitting outside in the sun and watching the world go by. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. Tea and coffee making facilities. Will definitely stay again. Anyone who is underwhelmed perhaps needs to spend a bit more for their expectations . To expect more for the price is unrealistic. This is after all a business.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank meemoEssex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GreenDragonWelton, Manager at Green Dragon, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2016

The full team here at the Green Dragon would like to thank you for your kind comments about our pub, we are really glad that you enjoyed your second stay with us and that you had everything that you needed. We all hope to see you again soon and we hope that your stay is just as good as the last.
Thank you again from the whole team here at the Green Dragon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2016

We spent two nights here and we received a lovely, helpful welcome when we arrived.
The staff are great and will help you in any way.
The rooms are clean and comfy, plenty of storage and quiet in the evening.
This is a chain pub so don't expect too much from the food but it's all hot and presented well. Some fresh ingredients would help.
We would stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank hruss2480
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GreenDragonWelton, Manager at Green Dragon, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2016

Firstly may I take the time to thank you for your lovely and thoughtful comments about our pub and rooms, we here at the Green Dragon are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and will defiantly take your comments regarding ingredients into consideration.
We hope to see you again soon.
Thank you from all the team here at the Green Dragon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2016

the room was clean, and was up a set of steep stairs in one of the outbuildings. lucky we hadn't a lot of luggage to carry. The meal in the pub was quite good value and as delicious as any pedigree inn. The staff were helpful, happy and made you feel welcome. And we had a good time.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank bliscoe1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GreenDragonWelton, Manager at Green Dragon, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2016

We would like to thank you for your positive comments about our pub and rooms, we are glad that you had a good time and hope to see you again soon.
Thank you from all the team here at the Green Dragon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews