We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Well-placed friendly guest house”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Hornsea
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Admiralty Guest House
Ranked #3 of 8 Hornsea B&B and Inns
nottm
Level Contributor
214 reviews
92 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
“Well-placed friendly guest house”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 November 2012

Very handily placed 'seaside guesthouse' right on theseafront and only a short walk into town. Made to feel very welcome and good veggie breakfast. I had room right at teh top, overlooking the sea - great! Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank catme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    26
    13
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
10
11
8
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wallasey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
133 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 October 2012

We stayed in room 8 with a fine view of the sea (which became spectacular on Sunday the 14th, and an unexpected plus). Bed very comfortable. Bob looked after us as many folk have noted on here - certainly the personal touch. Fine breakfast - bacon excellent. We'd stay again.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ramsey C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Helens, null, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2012

Me and my father started the TPT from Hornsea after an excellent night at the Admiralty. Bob and his staff were Very welcoming and friendly our room was clean and fresh, the breakfast was perfect, and just to top it off spending the night in the bar with Bob was one of the most pleasurable nights of our trip. Thanks Bob and staff... Ian and Brian

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ian R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2012

Judging by the other reviews we must have got Bob on a bad day. We got a torrent of abuse for ringing the bell to be let into the restaurant area (it's the kind of place where you can't access any of the 'communal' areas) 5 minutes before we had requested breakfast. We had specifically checked with Bob that 7.30 was not too early for breakfast, as we wanted to get started early on our cycle back along the trans-penine trail.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank John P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2012 via mobile

A friend of mine booked a room here, but was told at the last minute (literally) that the room was cancelled as the owner's son had come to stay, which was a disappointing first consideration of the place.

Unfortunately, this place is not great, but it is OK.

Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank RadlettRoberts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2012

Great if you are on a tight budget. Very good breakfast. Great view of the sea and so close can hear the sea on a night when going to sleep. Will definately return. With price you pay, you shouldnt grumble.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chrizwin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2012

Stayed here for 2 nights,I had booked a single room then on arrival Bob gave me a room upgrade and seaview free of charge,breakfast was perfectly cooked with hot toast and nice pot of tea,cereals available and fresh orange,there is a 50" lcd tv in a seating area next to a large well stocked bar leading out to a large back door with table and chairs,there seemed to be regiular return customers and regular workers however dont let the latter put you off,when i returned from breakfast my room had been cleaned and my bed remade so top quality service,had a nice few chats with Bob and he remembers all his guests by first name terms which was nice,if your looking for a well priced budget to mid range guest house i would say the Admiralty Guest House.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Scott H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hornsea hotels
0.6 mi away
No photo provided
The Victoria
#7 of 8 in Hornsea
4.0 of 5 bubbles 9 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Ellesmere
The Ellesmere
#4 of 8 in Hornsea
5.0 of 5 bubbles 12 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hornsea Lakeside Lodges
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Admiralty Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Admiralty Guest House

Property: Admiralty Guest House
Address: 7 Marine Drive, Hornsea HU18 1NJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > East Riding of Yorkshire > Hornsea
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Hornsea
Number of rooms: 20

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing