We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Dont expect the Ritz” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Admiralty Guest House

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Hornsea
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Admiralty Guest House
Ranked #3 of 8 Hornsea B&B and Inns
uk
Level Contributor
214 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 165 helpful votes
“Dont expect the Ritz”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2013

Before staying here you have to realise it is well loved by people boarding there as part of their work. The host is magnificent and the breakfasts faultless but anyone expecting first class decor will be sadly disappointed. Occasional visitors here are afforded the best room in the place facing the sea but my goodness it does need a re-decorate (you have been warned). Hornsea is a lovely seaside resort but short on pubs, restaurants and entertainment - but the residents are extremely friendly. There are a number of fish and chip establishments that are excellent.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank stevelyonUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    24
    13
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
9
11
7
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2013

The Admiralty is brilliantly placed, right on the seafront, but the main attraction of this B and B was the hospitality offered to us by Bob and all the staff. They always made us feel welcome and valued, and ensured that our group had a great nights stay and breakfast in the morning.

Highly reccomended.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank PhilBlythe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yorkshire
Level Contributor
104 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2013

We stayed here Saturday night and had the family room with its own en suite and balcony overlooking the sea, it was very clean and comfortable, and waking up to the sound of the waves was lovely. Bob made us very welcome and the breakfast was superb.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank debsunlover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2013

We have stayed here a number of times and Bob has become a true friend, nothing is to much for him and the breakfast is the best!
Good clean comfortable rooms some with lovely views, highly recommended.

Room Tip: Any room at the front.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank palmer_mj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bradford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2013

A very enjoyable stay at Hornsea, made all the better for our sea view room which was a treat to wake up to. If i was to visit Hornsea again i would hesitate to stay here again. Hornsea had changed lots since the last time I visited, I did not recognise anything

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jane h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nottm
Level Contributor
208 reviews
91 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 November 2012

Very handily placed 'seaside guesthouse' right on theseafront and only a short walk into town. Made to feel very welcome and good veggie breakfast. I had room right at teh top, overlooking the sea - great! Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank catme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wallasey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
133 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 October 2012

We stayed in room 8 with a fine view of the sea (which became spectacular on Sunday the 14th, and an unexpected plus). Bed very comfortable. Bob looked after us as many folk have noted on here - certainly the personal touch. Fine breakfast - bacon excellent. We'd stay again.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ramsey C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hornsea hotels
0.6 mi away
No photo provided
The Victoria
#7 of 8 in Hornsea
4.0 of 5 bubbles 7 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hornsea Lakeside Lodges
0.7 mi away
The Ellesmere
The Ellesmere
#4 of 8 in Hornsea
5.0 of 5 bubbles 8 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Admiralty Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Admiralty Guest House

Property: Admiralty Guest House
Address: 7 Marine Drive, Hornsea HU18 1NJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > East Riding of Yorkshire > Hornsea
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Hornsea
Number of rooms: 20

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing