We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Mr”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Broadstairs, Isle of Thanet, Kent, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Roy D
1 review
“Mr”
Reviewed 15 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Lovely position great space plenty of room. Very helpful owners everything you could wish for. Highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Journey69...
1 review
“A great find”
Reviewed 9 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We'd spent ages trying to find a holiday home in Kent – and were so pleased when we finally booked this 3-bedroom house in the centre of Broadstairs.
Prior to, and during, our visit – communication (via email and text if preferred) with the owner/host was excellent. We were even given the option to arrive early which was much appreciated after a long journey.
The house is immaculate, and very easy to settle into. The fittings and furnishings are of a high standard – the sofa and beds are very comfortable. The whole house has a warm and friendly feel – I'd happily go back tomorrow!
Parking was not an issue. We got on fine with a large car under the carport and a medium sized car across the front.
Broadstairs is a lovely town – highly recommended. We took day-trips to Margate, Wingham Zoo and Whitstable Bay – the latter being our favourite but Broadstairs is nicer! We also walked to Ramsgate along the promenades and clifftop paths.
Ultimately a great property in the perfect location (a couple of minutes walk from the beach with everything else you need in between).
Many thanks to the owners for a great stay.
Nick

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Jun 2017
Thank you for your lovely review - I almost want to stay there myself.
You would be most welcome back anytime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nigelgrai...
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great location”
Reviewed 30 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
3
people found this review helpful

Lovely house - great location for the beach and local bars, cafes and restaurants - only a minute or so walk away. House was lovely and clean and plenty of room for the 6 in our party. Owners very helpful and speedy with responding to questions / requests.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: blinds were not black out so bright early in morning
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
zoe h
1 review
“Lovely clean quiet house”
Reviewed 28 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Lovely house, very close to the beach, bunk beds were ideal for the children.
Would definitely return. Had a very relaxing holiday

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Sep 2016
Lovely guests, house was left clean and tidy when they left. Communication was good.
Would love to have them back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
usamagpie
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Hidden Treat”
Reviewed 17 July 2016 for a stay in May 2016
2
people found this review helpful

This is a fabulous property to rent. Right in the heart of Broadstairs but tucked away out of sight plus with parking. Good sized rooms, fresh, new and clean. Friendly, helpful owners. Wouldn't hesitate to recommend staying here

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sun-Seeke...
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
167 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
“Perfect Location, Less Than a Hop, Skip or Jump to the Beach”
Reviewed 31 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Our first visit, we stayed with family over the bank holiday weekend. The house is in a perfect location and enough space for a family to have a great weekend. The owner was so hospitable, with little touches to make us feel really at home, would really really recommend this house for a week or weekend, we will definitely be back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing