We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely little gem”
other travellers have booked this property
Front of the detached Boat House with garden
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front of the detached Boat House with garden
Viking Bay 1 min away from the Boat house Skippers Cabin with new comfortable beds
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
74 reviews
Front of the detached Boat House with garden
Viking Bay 1 min away from the Boat house
Skippers Cabin with new comfortable beds
Relax in the comfortable living Room
Captains Cabin
Designer kitchen with granite worktops.
Newly fitted bathroom
Back of the boat house, space for parking
relax and watch the world go by
Great place to have your breakfast in the morning
Beach is at the bottom of the road the Boat house is on.
October Sunrise amazing
Take time to discover Botany Bay
Beach huts dumpton beach
Viking Bay beach
Enjoy Punch and Judy on Viking Bay
our logo
Wonderful Walmer castle and its delightfull gardens
Ramsgate harbour
Viking Bay 1 min from Boat House
Turner Contemporary Art gallery Margate
Folk Week
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Broadstairs, Isle of Thanet, Kent, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 74 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
j0h0ward
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely little gem”
Reviewed 22 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

We had a lovely stay in this very clean and comfortable bungalow, in a great location. The Royal Albion Hotel was a lovely place to go for food and drinks as it's dog friendly inside and out, with the most spectacular views and only a short distance from the Boathouse. Most of the pubs are dog friendly apart from the Charles Dickens. Dumpton bay, great beach for dogs. Would definitely recommend.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terry B
2 reviews
“Holiday”
Reviewed 3 May 2018 for a stay in April 2018

We had a great week in this lovely bungalow.
We would book again.It is so well located for the beach and town for all the lovely restaurants and bars. Facilities are the best that we have had, lovely and bright clean and spacious. Would recommend for all, in addition there is a parking space at the rear as well as a place to sit and relax. The owners of the bungalow have considered the accommodation to suit all families and their dogs as well.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Graham D
Greater London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Home from home-by the sea”
Reviewed 2 May 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Well equipped lovely place to stay in such a good location close to the seafront.
The house was really comfortable and with outside secure space for Dixie(our dog) and our car. Dixie loved the sandy beach.
We only stayed for 3 nights and spent our time enjoying Broadstairs as we had chosen a brilliant few days of weather.Will be back.

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MAMMA OKE
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“FILLED WANTS AND NEEDS FOR ALL OF US, EVEN TEDDY DOG.......”
Reviewed 10 April 2018 for a stay in March 2018

This was our second visit to Broadstairs having discovered it last November, after wanting somewhere new to stay for a short break. It was good to be able to check in at 2pm instead of the usual 3 or even 4pm check in times. It was a beautiful sunny Friday afternoon when we arrived, and we appreciated the double gates being left open on our arrival as the road can be quite busy sometims, and we didn't exspect to be greeted by anyone, as we had researched the property, so we were aware of the routine on our arrival. WE are seasoned holiday renters, so it was lovely to find a pint of milk, Tea, Coffee, Sugar and Cake to hav on our arrival. Always a welcomed gift from any owner renting their property, Thankyou so much.
There are wonderful walks here, for my husband and Teddy our Lhasa Apso, he just loves being on the beach in the sand. The Sea Front is a great place to sit and just look out to see on a lovely sunny day. I love the old Regency Buildings, the whole town is steeped in history too. Just down from this Bungalow is a Crazy Golf Course.
It was nice to look out of the windows and see such beautiful historic buildings as well. There's the Wrotham Arms around the corner, and the traditional Corner Shop, very handy. Being as l have a back condition, it was lovely to be all on one level, the bed was lovely and firm, and of course no steep stairs to deal with. It was lovely and warm to stay in, fortunately the snow that had fallen the previous week or so had gone. The weather wasn't too cold either, just chilly in the evenings. The Monday was the best day, being sunny and warm. Hubby walked along the Beach when the tide was out, to Margate to what he had been told was allegedly the biggest Witherspoon's in England. It it is housed in the old Pavilion on the Sea Front, he sat upstairs in the open in the sunshine. He said he wasn't sure how many Covers the did, but he was sat on Table 509. He caught the bus back, which worked in nicely, as it stopped just outside the Corner Shop, very handy.
We made use of all the local Takeaways, so many to choose from too, Chinese, Indian, Pizza, etc. and of course the Traditional Chip Shop.The local Bakery served some lovely cakes. We used the Tesco express, l found it rather helpful as coz we had Teddy, there wasn't really anywhere to sit and have a Sunday Roast. I cheated and got a Pre Cooked Chicken, some Microwave Veg and New Potatoes in Tesco, and did those for Sunday instead, while hubby watched the Australian Grand Prix, with a beer in hand. A very relaxing afternoon it was too.
Hubby enjoyed the local hostilleries in the town,and visited a couple he hadn't been in last year. As was last year, we found Broadstairs to be filled with very friendly and helpful Locals. On the whole a very dog friendly town, even a dog friendly Cafe or two.
WE really enjoyed our stay at The Boat House, even though most days were sunny/cloudy, we only gad one really wet day on the Thursday.WE were sad when it was time to go home, the week went so fast. Teddy enjoyed both garden's, always a bonus for us with Ted, and the Parking space took the stress from hubby, worrying about remembering to paying car parking fees.
The Boat House definitely ticked ALL Our Boxes.
Thankyou so much for a wonerful week in your property. Everthing within a short walking distance,
WE look forward to visiting this wonderful Bungalow in the future
Best wishes
Julie, Peter And Teddy The Lhasa Apso

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Tina A
1 review
“Mrs ”
Reviewed 14 December 2017 for a stay in December 2017

Wow what a Gem of a find ... this beautiful boat house tucked away in Broadstairs was wonderful so clean, fresh feeling sweet garden ..just loved staying here booked again for next month for a long weekend and again at the end of Feb..I really have fallen in Love with the place ...Thank you...

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Dec 2017
Thank you for your review I am so glad you love the Boat house and look forward to you staying with us again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fattypump...
west sussex
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent accommodation, pet friendly, beach and shops on your doorstep.”
Reviewed 28 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017

Clean and tidy accommodation in a great location just off the main road into Broadstairs, easy parking at the rear of the property. Fabulous beach and a good variety of independent shops all within a few minutes walk away. A good base to visit Walmer, Margate, Westwood Shopping Centre 10 mins drive away and the beautiful city of Canterbury an easy 25 min drive away (use Sturry Rd Park & Ride). Nice to have good quality accommodation that is pet friendly and would have no hesitation in returning.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing