We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous location, lovely house.”
other travellers have booked this property
Stunning Viking Bay 1 mins walk
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Stunning Viking Bay 1 mins walk
Beautiful Victorian Beach house down a quiet cul- de-sac. Large open plan front room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
79 reviews
Stunning Viking Bay 1 mins walk
Beautiful Victorian Beach house down a quiet cul- de-sac.
Large open plan front room
Large open plan room leading on to a court yard.
Large open plan kitchen great for families and friends.
Anyone for dinner !!
Downstairs toilet.
Stairs up to the first floor
First floor landing to a large Family bathroom/Double bedroom/Twin Room/Playroom /Separate toilet.
Large bathroom with shower first floor.
Large comfortable double with hotel bedlinen in the white room. On the first floor of Sunshine Villa
The white double bedroom first floor.
Blue twin room with hotel bedlinen on the first floor.
Separate toilet on the first floor.
Stairs to the 2nd floor at the top of the Sunshine Villa.
Our lovely green room with comfortable double bed and hotel bedlinen on the top floor.
Our cream twin room with hotel bedlinen on the top floor.
Top floor power shower with toilet.
Anyone want to play ?
Kids playroom with dressing up box and tv plus lots of books/ games /toys
Viking Bay boats
Turner Contemporary Art Gallery Margate
Botany Bay 5mins drive away
Tartar Frigate great seafood
Lovely Walmer castle 30 mins drive away
Best Brunch in town at the end of the road
Punch and Judy on the beach every summer.
Kids love it at Wildwood at 30 min drive away
Ramsgate Harbour 5mins drive away
folk week
Watch the Santas surfing on Boxing Day on Joss Bay
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Broadstairs, Isle of Thanet, Kent, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 79 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
378sally
Birmingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous location, lovely house.”
Reviewed 9 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015

A great find, comfortable clean house without being too "show homey". The beds are all very comfortable, everyone had good nights.
Broadstairs is much nicer than I had imagined, great to visit out of season and let the dogs play on the beach.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Nov 2015
I am glad you enjoyed your stay thanks for your great review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
johnlQ283...
Chipping Ongar, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great House”
Reviewed 22 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed in October for birthday with family with age range from 83 to 3 weeks
house was great. The location is a short walk to the beach, bars and restaurants. The house is a home from home very clean, This is the first review we have ever written but had to as everyone thoroughly enjoyed themselves.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Nov 2015
Thanks for taking time to write your first review for sunshine villa it great to share your experience. We hope you will return one day.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Albans, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
4 Oct 2015
Thank you for your review. I am glad you all had a great time and hope that you will return soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Russell S
1 review
“Couldn't have made a better choice.”
Reviewed 24 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We had our daughters,Sons in law and Grandchildren joining us, we chose Sunnyside because it appeared to be so spacious, We couldn't have made a better choice.
What an eligant and beautifull house with such luxurious and comfortable beds.
The house is roomy and immaculate, it is a stones throw from the beach,shops ect and has every possible convenience
We wouldn't hesitate to highly recomend it to anyone

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Nov 2015
Thanks for your fabulous review. I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surrey
Reviewed 11 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The decor in the house and the location.
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
25 Aug 2015
I am glad you all had a relaxing time at Sunshine Villa us Mums do need a break.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: Going home!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
7 Nov 2015
We can't wait to welcome you back to Sunshine Villa.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
dotty406
Enfield, United Kingdom
1 review
“Chilled”
Reviewed 13 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We stayed at Subshine Villa for a long weekend for our extended family annual trip to Broadstairs. The accommodation was spot on. Each bedroom is tastefully decorated with lovely comfortable beds with quality towels and bedding. I would say home from home but I don't think my home is as nice as sunshine villa! We hoping to go again next year as we felt so relaxed and had everything we needed. The fact that it's only a couple hundred yards from the sea front and parking was very convenient (one space on drive) and one car parked on the road outside also was fab. Thoroughly recommend this house for larger groups.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The tasteful decor and location
Liked least: Only space to park one car on drive
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Jun 2015
Thank you for your lovely words and we look forward to you coming back to stay with us again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing