We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You have found our little secret !!!!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Broadstairs
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Cloonlara Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #9 of 24 Broadstairs B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
essex
Level 6 Contributor
188 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
“You have found our little secret !!!!”
Reviewed 5 June 2012

I have to now admit that my husband & i stayed here in March 2010 but did not write a review because we did not want to share our little secret !!!! how selfish is that but i am sure you can agree because it is now so hard to get a booking. So here i go , great couple with a wonderful warm welcome,superb breakfast, stylish comfortable rooms , great location, spotlessly clean in fact Home from Home . We have tried on several occasions to book, but this once little secret is now nearly always booked . To us this is the only place to stay if you want to feel relaxed and comfortable in Broadstairs.

Room Tip: We had the front room with a small balcony, this was a great room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shellshock04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

127 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    122
    5
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
14
88
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
moseley
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2012

My daughter and I stayed for two nights in the Louisa room. I can only echo what everyone else has already said. Really friendly, helpful (but not intrusive) hosts. Good location, spotlessly clean and great breakfast.The Louisa room is a lovely room with comfy beds, good quality bed linen and a big bathroom with a fantastic shower. Trip advisor being what it is sooner or later someone will post a poor review.When they do don't believe them!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank suzie71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cloonlara, Owner at Cloonlara Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 16 April 2012
Hi,

Thank you so much for the lovely review. We really appreciate your feedback. It is great that you both enjoyed your stay not just in Cloonlara B & B but also in Broadstairs.

Hope to see you again soon.

Regards
Bernadette & Brian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gravesend, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2012

my partner and i stayed here for a night on saturday and found the accomodation very comfortable and relaxing. our hosts were very helpfull and cooked a fine breakfast the following morning

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gary m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2012

It only takes a few words to describe Cloonlara and those words are all positive :-)
Great location, lovely big bedroom, beautiful building, exceedingly tasty breakfast and very warm hosts. A real Gem.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lizums
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cloonlara, Owner at Cloonlara Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 3 April 2012
Thank you so much for the lovely review. It was lovely meeting you both and hopefully you will be in Broadstairs again.

Kind Regards
Bernadette
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2011

We originally wanted 4 nights but our chosen B&Bs where booked, so after 2 nights in another we were sad to have to leave it...little did we know that moving to the Burgundy Suite in Cloonlara was going to more than make up for it!
The room is light & airy, & easily large enough for a comfortable stay for 2. It & the en-suite are clean & in a very good state (fairly recently refurbished?). The hosts where helpful & extremely friendly, the breakfasts large & tasty.
My only MINOR reservation would possibly be the busy (for Broadstairs road nearby) but outside of what I call traffic hours (8am-8pm) it was not a problem & it actually meant Cloonlara was easily accessible by car AND The excellent Loop Bus Service!
ENJOY YOUR STAY (just don't book the room when we want to return please!!!)!

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NikorZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenhithe, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 6 September 2011

My husband and i enjoyed our stay at Cloonlara. Berni and Brian were very friendly and breakfast was fantastic. Definately recommend this B&B to anyone visiting Broadstairs.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dedoglo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bean
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2011

This b&b is lovely. We stayed in the louisa room which had a massive bed and huge bathroom. Beautifully decorated and clean. Bernadette and brian were great with recommendations for the local area. Breakfast was fantastic. Would definitely stay here again and most likely will do in the future.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank amybird86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Broadstairs
0.2 mi away
The Yarrow Hotel
The Yarrow Hotel
#1 of 2 in Broadstairs
183 reviews
0.2 mi away
Royal Albion Hotel
Royal Albion Hotel
#2 of 2 in Broadstairs
623 reviews
1.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Ramsgate
Comfort Inn Ramsgate
#9 of 10 in Ramsgate
314 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Travelodge Ramsgate Seafront
0.1 mi away
Broadstairs House
Broadstairs House
#5 of 24 in Broadstairs
160 reviews
0.1 mi away
South Lodge Guest House
South Lodge Guest House
#7 of 24 in Broadstairs
89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cloonlara Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cloonlara Bed & Breakfast

Property: Cloonlara Bed & Breakfast
Address: 5 Ramsgate Road, Broadstairs CT10 1QQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Kent > Isle of Thanet > Broadstairs
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 24 B&Bs / Inns in Broadstairs
Hotel Class:4 star — Cloonlara Bed & Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 1
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cloonlara Bed & Breakfast is a large Victorian house set back from the sea front and within five minutes walk to the beach as well as a short walk to a variety of shops, bars and restaurants. Our B & B is only a few miles from excellent golf courses and many sites of historic interest such as the Clinque Ports of Sandwich, Ramsgate and Canterbury. The Louisa room has a super king size bed and can also be converted into two single beds. The Lousia room also has a colour, flat-screen television with freeview, radio, tea & coffee making facilities, hairdryer and razor points as standard. Ironing facilities are available on request. Wireless Internet access is available. We provide a traditional Full English or Continental Breakfast. Special diets catered for by prior arrangements. Breakfast is served in our Dining/Lounge which can be used by our guests at anytime during the day. We provide free off-road parking. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Cloonlara Bed & Breakfast Broadstairs, Kent

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing