We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“lovely place” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cloonlara Bed & Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Broadstairs
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Cloonlara Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #8 of 26 Broadstairs B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“lovely place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 September 2012

stayed for 2 nights n August B/H weekend. Brilliant hosts, friendly and can't do enough for you. lovely breakfasts, which we devoured on the tables in the garden - when we got lucky with the weather. room was comfortable, clean and had everything including a huge bathroom with robes - like a spa hotel. really comfy bed too. great location, just 2 mins from the main promenade/gardens by the sea, just gutted we only found the crazy golf on the way back. really good walk to Ramsgate too, along the sea, and they'll be able to suggest bike hire if you want to do the Viking Trail which has nice views and will work up an appetite for that lovely brekky. we'll be going back again.

Room Tip: had room at back but all good rooms i think
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank stonoir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cloonlara, Owner at Cloonlara Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 10 September 2012
Thank you so much for the lovely review. It was a pleasure serving you breakfast in the garden.
So glad you enjoyed your bike ride around the area. There is so much to see and do in Broadstairs. Hopefully we will see you both again soon.

Regards
Bernadette & Brian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

125 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    120
    5
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
14
86
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Northampton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2012

just got back from a marvellous stay at cloonlara it was everything you could wish for
great accommodation fantastic hosts and lovely food made our week really enjoyable would highly recommend it
thankyou very much bernadette and brian

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank william-callis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2012

It's a lovely clean B & B located literally 2 mins away from the Broadstairs beach and a lovely 45mins walk to Ramsgate along the coast.
Cosy double room (Burgundy suite), clean, comfortable.
The room had a hairdryer, kettle and tea bags. Milk in the fridge downstairs.
The breakfast was lovely, as were the hosts.
I spent 2 nights here and really enjoyed it.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Riz H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doncaster, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2012

Spent 4 x nights at this high quality B & B in August 2012 with my 11 year old daughter. Our ensuite room was decorated and maintained to high standard. Good quality power shower. Good range of breakfast options. Friendly/hospitable hosts. Excellent location close to seafront. Recommended!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cloonlara, Owner at Cloonlara Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 22 August 2012
Hi,

Thank you so much for the lovely review, much appreciated. It was great to have you stay with us during Folk Week. Hope to see you again in Broadstairs.

Kind Regards
Bernie & Brian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2012

Reccomend. En suite & brekkie were also nice, room was spacious & had own balcony. House had nice original features like fireplaces. Broadstairs is beautiful & we saw a great band as part of the folk festival.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cheryl_Andrews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2012 via mobile

Myself and my partner stayed here last weekend and we could not have enjoyed it more!! We stayed in the burgundy suite which was out of this world! It consisted of a large en- suite room with a balcony, it was comfortable,stylish and spotlessly clean. The en suite also had amazing shower which is always welcomed after a day at the beach!! The hosts Brian and bernadette could not have been more helpful, advising us on which restaurants were popular etc, a good choice of breakfast options available,returning from fruit and yogurt to cream cheese and smoked salmon, we chose the full English and it was divine!! In our opinion you would have to travel far and wide to find a B&B that comes close to cloonlara! Will definatly be coming back here again.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank Wag2088
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cloonlara, Owner at Cloonlara Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 27 July 2012
Hi,

Thank you so much for the lovely review. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to seeing you both again soon.

Regards
Bernadette & Brian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hereford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2012

Have just had the best two nights we have ever had at a bed and breakfast. Cloonlara is everything you want. Friendly, thoughtful hosts. Clean, pretty and comfortable bedroom with plentiful supply of tea and coffee. Wonderful choices for breakfast, perfectly cooked and presented. All this at a reasonable price with parking thrown in. The perfect way to enjoy all that Broadstairs has to offer with beach, shops and restaurants all within easy walking distance.

Room Tip: The burgundy room is light and airy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ginny T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Broadstairs
0.2 mi away
Royal Albion Hotel
Royal Albion Hotel
#2 of 2 in Broadstairs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 557 reviews
2.1 mi away
Royal Harbour Hotel
Royal Harbour Hotel
#4 of 9 in Ramsgate
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,016 reviews
1.8 mi away
Albion House Ramsgate Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Sands Hotel
Sands Hotel
#1 of 12 in Margate
4.5 of 5 bubbles 648 reviews
0.1 mi away
Copperfields Guest House
Copperfields Guest House
#1 of 26 in Broadstairs
5.0 of 5 bubbles 122 reviews
0.1 mi away
Broadstairs House
Broadstairs House
#5 of 26 in Broadstairs
5.0 of 5 bubbles 150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cloonlara Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cloonlara Bed & Breakfast

Property: Cloonlara Bed & Breakfast
Address: 5 Ramsgate Road, Broadstairs CT10 1QQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Kent > Isle of Thanet > Broadstairs
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 26 B&Bs / Inns in Broadstairs
Hotel Class:4 star — Cloonlara Bed & Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 1
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cloonlara Bed & Breakfast is a large Victorian house set back from the sea front and within five minutes walk to the beach as well as a short walk to a variety of shops, bars and restaurants. Our B & B is only a few miles from excellent golf courses and many sites of historic interest such as the Clinque Ports of Sandwich, Ramsgate and Canterbury. The Louisa room has a super king size bed and can also be converted into two single beds. The Lousia room also has a colour, flat-screen television with freeview, radio, tea & coffee making facilities, hairdryer and razor points as standard. Ironing facilities are available on request. Wireless Internet access is available. We provide a traditional Full English or Continental Breakfast. Special diets catered for by prior arrangements. Breakfast is served in our Dining/Lounge which can be used by our guests at anytime during the day. We provide free off-road parking. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Cloonlara Bed & Breakfast Broadstairs, Kent

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing