We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“5 Star !!!!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Broadstairs
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Cloonlara Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #8 of 24 Broadstairs B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
essex
Level Contributor
186 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
“5 Star !!!!”
Reviewed 16 March 2013

This is our 2nd visit to this fab B&B & we was not disappointed. Our 1st visit was 3 yrs ago when it was awarded 4 stars, well done Brian & Bernadette for now being awarded 5 Stars. It surely is a 5 Star in our opinion with those little extras such as bath robes, wine glasses, a fridge in the breakfast room for your use if you bring wine etc. Box tissues in the room, air freshener in the bathroom. nice toiletries if needed, & lovely thick white towels.We stayed in the Burgundy room which has a small Balcony over looking the street, we never have been bothered by any noise from the street or nearby shops etc but if you want complete silence i would suggest the back room which has a slight sea view, but all rooms are fab as i asked to have a look while they were not in use . We look forward to our next visit to this home from home little gem.

Room Tip: Any room but the Burgundy room is the largest with a small balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shellshock04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    121
    5
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
14
87
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Braintree, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
79 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 March 2013

First stayed here 3yrs ago and have to say that it's still as clean & immaculate as it was then, with some extra nice touches,like a fridge in the breakfast room to keep your wine or beer. Brian is a really nice guy, full of helpful hints about where to go, to eat and drink.

Room Tip: Stayed in the Burgandy room, not too much noise,but probably quieter at the back of the house.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Davido0409
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 March 2013

This is the best cleanest most welcoming bed and breakfast I have ever stayed in. Brian and Bernadette made you feel like you had come home from the minute you arrived. The rooms are luxurious comfy and all your needs are catered for. The bathroom was something you would expect from a top of the range hotel. The breakfast is freshly made and is top quality with every thing you could wish to eat. Certainly looking forward to booking another visit soon. Book with confidence of a excellent base to view Broadstairs and surrounding area, you won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carole H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
69 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 January 2013

We stayed in the Burgundy room which was comfortable and luxurious for a night in summer. The location is great being so close to the sea front and although good weather is never guaranteed in Britain we had a lovely stay! Brian and Bernadette were so welcoming, and helped us by recommending restaurants and ideas for the evening. The breakfast was varied and very fresh, overall I would definitely recommend staying here if you are in Broadstairs!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Loubylou51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 November 2012

Got to say the nicest, cleanest place we have ever stayed...what lovely people Brian and Bernadette are, from the first minute we arrived we were made to feel so welcome, was met by Bernadette who showed us to our room, and pleasantly surprised by the size of the room,lovely big bed, and nice bathroom,with a great power shower, In the morning at breakfast, Full english great start to the day, also fresh fruit and cereals, met Brian, lovely guy,gave us info where to go and what was on offer. Cloonlara is well situated, a few minutes walk from town and the seafront, This place in my eyes is exceptional, and the ones that rated higher on tripadvisor reviews, must be out of this world! but i know that we , when we return to Broadstairs will be returning to the Cloonlara without a doubt .

Room Tip: Had the back room " Louisa" nice and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hayleys S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cloonlara, Owner at Cloonlara Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 9 November 2012
Hi,

Thank you both for the lovely review. We really appreciate it. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and also enjoyed Broadstairs. Hopefully we you will get a chance to come to Broadstairs again.

Kind Regards
Bernadette & Brian.
P.S. I hope your "plans" are working out for you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
basildon
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2012

Very welcoming, clean and comfortable.
The room was very clean and well appointed
Brian and Bernadette were very friendly and extremely helpful full of good suggestions where to eat and what to see.
T preparhe breakfast was superb fresh fruit salad and a good choice of cooked dishes.
One of the few B&B's we would return to.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bob P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carshalton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2012

After visiting Broadstairs as a family this was our first visit with no children in tow!, The b and b is 2min from the sea and perfectly kept, from the moment we arrived Bernadette made us feel welcome and relaxed offering us use of the garden, dining room and fridge for any drinks. The room was beautiful and had everything you could need and want, with a comfy bed and great shower. The cooked breakfast with the other guests was relaxed and informal, we ate in the lovely garden, it was perfect!. We cannot wait to return!.
Martyn and Becky.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RebeccaMc4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cloonlara, Owner at Cloonlara Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 29 September 2012
Hi,

Thank you for your lovely review. Breakfast in our garden seems like a distant memory as Autumn approaches. Hopefully, you will be able to spend time in Broadstairs again soon with or without the sunshine.

Regards
Bernadette & Brian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Broadstairs
0.2 mi away
The Yarrow Hotel
The Yarrow Hotel
#1 of 2 in Broadstairs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 149 reviews
0.2 mi away
Royal Albion Hotel
Royal Albion Hotel
#2 of 2 in Broadstairs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 580 reviews
2.1 mi away
Royal Harbour Hotel
Royal Harbour Hotel
#4 of 10 in Ramsgate
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,047 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Copperfields Guest House
Copperfields Guest House
#1 of 24 in Broadstairs
5.0 of 5 bubbles 126 reviews
0.1 mi away
Broadstairs House
Broadstairs House
#5 of 24 in Broadstairs
5.0 of 5 bubbles 154 reviews
0.1 mi away
South Lodge Guest House
South Lodge Guest House
#9 of 24 in Broadstairs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cloonlara Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cloonlara Bed & Breakfast

Property: Cloonlara Bed & Breakfast
Address: 5 Ramsgate Road, Broadstairs CT10 1QQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Kent > Isle of Thanet > Broadstairs
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 24 B&Bs / Inns in Broadstairs
Hotel Class:4 star — Cloonlara Bed & Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 1
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cloonlara Bed & Breakfast is a large Victorian house set back from the sea front and within five minutes walk to the beach as well as a short walk to a variety of shops, bars and restaurants. Our B & B is only a few miles from excellent golf courses and many sites of historic interest such as the Clinque Ports of Sandwich, Ramsgate and Canterbury. The Louisa room has a super king size bed and can also be converted into two single beds. The Lousia room also has a colour, flat-screen television with freeview, radio, tea & coffee making facilities, hairdryer and razor points as standard. Ironing facilities are available on request. Wireless Internet access is available. We provide a traditional Full English or Continental Breakfast. Special diets catered for by prior arrangements. Breakfast is served in our Dining/Lounge which can be used by our guests at anytime during the day. We provide free off-road parking. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Cloonlara Bed & Breakfast Broadstairs, Kent

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing