We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Cloonlara Bed & Breakfast
Nearby Hotels
US$148
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Broadstairs House(Broadstairs)
US$188
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rooms at Number One(Broadstairs)
US$174
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Royal Albion Hotel(Broadstairs)
US$181
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$177
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Bleak House(Broadstairs)
US$181
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Merriland(Broadstairs)
US$208
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Viking Guest House(Broadstairs)
US$126
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Canterbury Bell Marstons Inns(Broadstairs)(Great Value!)
US$74
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Yarrow Hotel(Broadstairs)
US$141
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$127
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (129)
Filter reviews
129 results
Traveller rating
124
5
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
124
5
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbernadette and brianlouisa roomperfect hostsperfect stayfourth visitrelaxing breakseabedroom
Filter
Updating list...
56 - 61 of 129 reviews
Reviewed 30 June 2014

We spent two nights at Cloonlara. Bernadette and Brian were exceptionally kind, amiable and attentive. The room (Louisa) was bright, clean, cosy and airy, a stone's throw from the bay and the high street, and the full English breakfast that we opted for each morning was delicious. We were given plenty of sound advice regarding where to walk and suitable pubs and restaurants also.

Highly impressed and would recommend to others without any hesitation whatsoever.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Miranda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2014

Spent two lovely nights at cloonlara. Very impressed with the room and the lovely reception we received from the hosts. They were more than helpful with suggestions and information about places to go and things to do. Room was spotless, very comfortable bed the size of a football pitch, lots of towels, a great size room and ensuite. Breakfast was lovely , very tasty, fresh local produce perfectly cooked. Would definitely recommend

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank John O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

We visit Broadstairs every year in May to commemorate the birthday of an elderly relative who lived in the town. This was our third stay at Cloonlara, and once again we thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. Beautiful well equiped rooms, excellent veggie breakfast ( thanks for the sausages Bernadette!) and as always, a warm welcome. If you need any information on local attractions eateries etc, just ask, and if like me, you enjoy a pint or two of decent ale, Brian will point you in the right direction!
Thanks again, Bernadette and Brian,for a lovely weekend break, see you next year.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank siggydave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

As the title says, what a great place to stay. The owners: Brian & Bernadette are really lovely people and make you feel very welcome, they are also very helpful. I'd never have thought I would need a Hacksaw(For my Suitcase Padlock) or a suede brush(for my soiled trainers) within a 24 hour period on Holiday, but I did and they gladly provided the said articles.

As for the B&B, it is superb, very clean and tidy, lovely rooms which have comfy beds and my room was very spacious (Burgundy Room), I assume the others are too. Lots of Wardrobe and Drawer space with plenty of Hangers, I have been in "Hotels" that haven't come close to providing the same amount of conveniences.

Nice Bathroom and Shower and tastefully decorated throughout the building. The location is very handy too, it is 5 minutes to the Town Centre and Seafront and has parking for 2 cars, as there are 3 rooms, chances are good for getting one, but there is some free parking in streets close by if not.

The Breakfasts are among the best I've had too. I stayed at The Royal Albion Hotel for one night before moving here due to availability at the time and I can say that I prefered the Breakfast at Cloonlara for the quality of food and service.

There is a lovely selection of Fruit every day, which usually includes Strawberries too, cereals, juices and Yoghurts etc.The cooked breakfast is gorgeous, piping hot and ample for a busy day, plenty of tea and toast too.

I would definitely stay here again if I ever need a B&B in Broadstairs, wouldn't even bother looking anywhere else. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank abitgaga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2014

An excellent B& B. Normally I would stay in a hotel but this B& B really stood out for places to stay. Bernadette was extremely helpful and even phoned me to let me know when a car parking space became available.
It is very well located within a few minutes walk of the High St but very quiet, stayed in the twin room at the back
The room was extremely clean and the breakfast had a very wide choice including a full cooked breakfast with local produce.
I would definitely return to this B&B
Thank you Bernadette

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NurseTaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews