We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A wonderful hideaway”
other travellers have booked this property
Courtyard Garden
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Courtyard Garden
Lounge Bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
Courtyard Garden
Lounge
Bedroom
Kitchen
Courtyard Garden
Lounge
Kitchen
Bedroom
Lounge
Courtyard Garden
Botany Bay
Louisa Bay
Viking Bay with Bleak House in distant
Viking Bay
Tartar & Frigate Sea Food Restaurant
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Broadstairs, Isle of Thanet, Kent, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
1geecee
Suffolk, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A wonderful hideaway”
Reviewed 9 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

A lovely clean apartment just a couple of minutes from Viking Bay. So much attention was paid to detail and to ensure the comfort of guests staying. The courtyard garden was an added bonus. We very much enjoyed our long weekend. Definitely a 5 star stay.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 May 2017
Thanks G
Thankyou for you lovely comments.

Really glad you enjoyed the apartment and it fulfilled your expectations.

Hope you enjoyed the many restaurants and bars whilst you were there.

Hope to welcome you back some time soon
Best Romany
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PRees1
1 review
“Our favourite holiday of the year”
Reviewed 24 February 2016 for a stay in August 2015

We have stayed at this gorgeous little courtyard flat for the last 6/7 years and will be gutted to out grow it ! It's perfectly located and has everything you need for a short or long stay. The courtyard is a little oasis and is a bonus to have some outside space so close to the town's centre. The bed and sofa beds are comfortable and the flat is always spotlessly clean. We LOVE this flat and would recommend to anyone.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marjorie...
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Little gem in Broadstairs”
Reviewed 30 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
2
people found this review helpful

What a lovely little flat! We were very pleased when we first arrived. It is very spacious and the owners have left lots of thoughtful touches like DVDs and music CDs to enjoy, bits in the kitchen that are useful, books and magazines and things to use on the beach. The only down side is that because it is a basement flat, the access steps are very narrow and steep. I felt quite scared of slipping and falling while going down the steps carrying the baby in the car seat. Location wise, the flat is brilliant for the shops, restaurants and the beach. We had a thoroughly enjoyable time and found it very relaxing. Thank you!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The flat was very comfortable and we felt happy to relax there in the afternoons and evenings
Liked least: The access steps
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
merceherm...
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Perfect place to stay”
Reviewed 12 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We have just arrived from our wonderful two week stay in this cosy apartment. We definitely recommend it: it has anything you may need; it's a short walk to the beach, shops...; the owner was ready to help immediately if we had any problem; it was very clean; the courtyard was amazing to relax having a drink ... Everything was positive!!

Just one thing: you should take into account what is said in the description: the steps to enter the house are quite demanding!

There is only one thing we missed during our stay: WiFi!

As for the village, it is the perfect location for a summer holiday in England!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne H
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“excellent accommodation”
Reviewed 1 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

A perfect place to stay in Broadstairs a stroll away from beach . Apartment very comfortable and very very clean . Provides everything you could want for a self catering holiday . Would stay there again definitely .

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: position of the apartment
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debbie C
Kent, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent ... Recommend 100% Owner a pleasure to deal with ... Can't wait to go back!”
Reviewed 2 June 2015 for a stay in April 2015

An absolute dream of a place to be - just myself and my two children, one age 15 and one age 11. The Owner was so accommodating and went out of her way to oblige with all nature of questions. The Courtyard Apartment is located so centrally for the beach, the shops, coffe shops, bistros etc... In particular, for us, a short stroll to our favourite Indian restaurant in Broadstairs, "Spice Cottage" (literally a one min stroll). The Apartment is very well equipped, attention to every detail provided. Loved the provision of two sofa beds - gave both my Daughter and my Son their own individual space but still be part of an evening of tv together - fabulous place - recommend 100%!

Thank you

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: No Wifi
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert888...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Exceeded our expectations”
Reviewed 14 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

The flat was bigger than we expected and very well equipped. We enjoyed using the patio in good weather. My son also made good use of the children's beach toys that were thoughtfully provided. The location was excellent - close to the station, shops and the beach but very quiet nonetheless.

Many thanks to Romany and we look forward to another visit next year!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing