We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Quality family time”

Review of Silvers 2

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
9 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
6 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Broadstairs, Isle of Thanet, Kent, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
4848r
Cambridge, United Kingdom
1 review
“Quality family time”
Reviewed 4 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

It was our first time at this location. The beach was a little more far away that I imagine, next time will rent a car, but we manage to go around with the local bus (go green!). Viking Bay was just perfect for my little children. The house was fantastic, near to a big supermarket and bus stop, but in a secluded street, really peaceful. We have only a little problem at diner... the table was in a corner with a enormous sofa next to it that prevent any movement and the bench remain always to close for a person more bigger than a ten year's old to seat on it comfortably. Everything really clean, dishes apart, I think the washing machine is not working properly, we finish for do the washing up ourselves. Leaving that apart the house was perfect with a corner for everyone and enough WiFi for making a really large family happy.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The disposition of the rooms
Liked least: The position of the dinner table
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Aug 2016
Thank you for your feedback. We are so pleased you enjoyed the property. We always take our guests feedback seriously and remedy anything where possible. Our maintenance will check the dishwasher and we will take a look at the dining table/sofa.
We hope to see you again next year
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
100ana100
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Value for money”
Reviewed 23 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Fab holiday house plenty of space for everyone. Very clean. Everything you would need.
The only cons I would say is the showers and bath are a push button (like at swimming pools) a little annoying,and we stayed the hottest week of the year and because of the layout of the house there was no free flow of air so very hot and stuffy, could of done with a few fans.
But overall had a fab holiday with family, would definitely recommend to family and friends, and would definitely stay again.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Jul 2016
Thank you for your feedback. We are very glad you enjoyed your stay with us.
Please be assured that all feedback is taken seriously and we try to action any points or ideas where possible.

Thank you once again and we hope you will join us again next year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claudia19...
Germany
1 review
“We liked it very much!”
Reviewed 16 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We found a clean and spacy home with everything you need for a family-stay with teenagers (10 and 12 years). Parking, living room, kitchen, bedrooms, court, washing machine and tumbler, even WiFi. (Enough towels and bedclothes included.)
Living inmidst an english neighbourhood, the near seaside with sandy beaches and several trips to London (about 100 km) were an inspiring experience for the whole family.

The handling with the customer service was extremly friendly and easy.
If needed (this appeared rarely, because everything was excellently prepared), the customer service could be reached instantly.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Sep 2015
Thank you very much. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us we hope to see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lubka M
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
“A very good place to stay, would recommend to a group of friends or colleagues.”
Reviewed 2 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

A really good place to stay, especially if you are thinking to come with a group of 8 friends or colleagues. The house was very spacious and clean, kitchen was very well equipped. To get to the beach we had to walk around 20-25 minutes but if you have a car it's less than a 5 minute drive. ASDA store is just around the corner which makes it very convenient for food shopping.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Jul 2015
Thank-you for your review from all of us at Beeches Holiday Lets. Our accommodation is very popular with groups and families. Really pleased you enjoyed your stay and thanks again for your kind comments. There are discounts for returning guests, the code can be found within the Beeches Holiday Lets guide. Thanks again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NikkiNeve
Sutton Coldfield, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent place to stay in broadstairs”
Reviewed 18 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Marvellous house. Very good size considering there were three adults and 6 children.
extremely clean and well kept. A little further out from Broadstairs than I thought but it didn't matter.
great facilities although I couldn't get the dryer to work.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Sep 2015
We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hope you will join us again. Regards Beeches Holiday Lets
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lorettasm...
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Spacious enough for the whole family”
Reviewed 5 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

The house was clean and well equipped generally although cooker was rather old.

Plenty of bedroom and bathroom space although living and dining area a bit limited for a big group; OK if weather is good as there is outside seating.

Negative was that a previous visitor had clearly been a heavy smoker and the bathroom smelt very strongly of cigarette smoke.

Finally would not book through the Trip Advisor website again as it is FlipKey, an American company, and I got charged in dollars and paid £7 conversion fee by my bank.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: convenient to supermarket (ASDA)
Liked least: need a car to get down to beach
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Aug 2014
Thank you so much for your review. We will look into the efficiency of the hob and the downstairs toilet smelling strongly of smoke. The house is a non-smoking house and no one should have been smoking in there.

with kind regards Beeches Holiday Lets
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
natty4444
Leatherhead, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Basic but perfect for us”
Reviewed 21 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

This property ticked all the boxes for us on our stay. Value wise it was exceptional. Six bedrooms and two bathrooms. Don't book if you want 5 star accommodation but if you want something clean with lots of room its ideal. Very near a large Asda to stock up and a huge Harvester restaurant just round the corner. Wifi connection is good.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The size of the property
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;