We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“In the Heart of all Things Broadstairs”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of The Hideaway

Lovely Victorian property, full of charm and character
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lovely Victorian property, full of charm and character
Comfortable sitting room for the whole family Luxurious master bedroom with view over private garden
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
72 reviews
Lovely Victorian property, full of charm and character
Comfortable sitting room for the whole family
Luxurious master bedroom with view over private garden
Relax in our tranquil master bedroom
Comfortable master bedroom
Here we are!
Sunny twin room with seaside theme
Oh I do like to be beside the seaside!
Situated in Broadstairs' historic quarter
Access to your own private sun trap!
Fully equipped kitchen diner
Brand new family bathroom
Celebrate Christmas in style at the Hideaway
Perfect for a cosy family Christmas by the sea
Private garden, perfect for picnics or barbecues
Spacious private garden - makes a great change from the beach!
Traditional Punch and Judy on Viking Bay
Viking Bay's Victorian fun fair
Enjoy a stroll along our Victorian promenade
Viking Bay in the heart of the town
Broadstairs Harbour
Stone Bay - our family's favourite beach
Santa chilling out on Boxing Day at Joss Bay!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Broadstairs, Isle of Thanet, Kent, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 72 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
wahine010...
london
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“In the Heart of all Things Broadstairs”
Reviewed 13 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014

Fantastic central location - walk to everything. The Hideaway was immaculately clean and beds comfortable - the garden across the cul de sac a real bonus. The heating was timed perfectly and the kitchen well stocked.

Be aware there is no Vodafone service at all. The wifi, however, worked well.
Thanks Clare.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emsworth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 February 2014 for a stay in February 2014

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Essex
Reviewed 25 February 2014 for a stay in February 2014

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 January 2014 for a stay in November 2013

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
bathgays
bath, uk
Level 4 Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“A Nice Weekend Away”
Reviewed 6 November 2013 for a stay in October 2013

We stayed here for a weekend and found the property had everything we required. There was a high standard of decoration, the property was warm and bedding good. It also has a lovely bathroom. We would recommend The Hideaway to anyone. Broadstairs was nice, brilliant fish and chips from The Star of the Sea, a lovely curry from Tamarind in town and a good Sunday lunch at The Charles Dickens. We will be booking again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The size of property and light
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SarahS130
Royal Tunbridge Wells, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Lovely property - great location!”
Reviewed 5 November 2013 for a stay in October 2013

We had a lovely time staying at the Hideaway for a few days over half-term. The flat had everything you need in it (including a much appreciated spare toothbrush at 9pm the first night!) and the children loved having a Play Station in their room. The flat was very close to Viking Bay and all the main restaurants. Clare was very helpful beforehand sending us lots of useful information and particularly so during our visit when we managed to lock ourselves out! She came out to meet us in about 10 minutes and then waited for the locksmith while we went out for breakfast which was much appreciated! We will definitely go back.

Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England
Reviewed 16 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: its cosiness
Liked least: parking was hard
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing