We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Excellent Sainsburys and M&S

Good parking nice selection of stores, best Sainsburys I've been too. Endless restaurants to choose... read more

Reviewed 5 weeks ago
Benge1414
Our nearest shopping Mall to our home in Deal

A good balance of High Street shops, especially a huge Primark, the Vue cinema a bonus. Perhaps... read more

Reviewed 20 December 2018
360suef
,
Deal, United Kingdom
Read all 198 reviews
  
Reviews (198)
Filter reviews
198 results
Traveller rating
69
59
29
14
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
69
59
29
14
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great shopping free parking shopping trip great place to shop tk maxx large mall body shop food outlets vue cinema mecca bingo clothing shops days shopping shops including easy parking high street shops plenty of variety lots of parking
Filter
Updating list...
138 - 143 of 198 reviews
Reviewed 5 December 2015

I too have just had a £100 parking fine for being 10 mins over the time allotted like others didn't notice the signs in the Smyths car parking area. Although naturally upset about quite a hefty fine definitely will be more diligent in future and warn other people

Date of experience: December 2015
7  Thank Joan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestwoodCross, Manager at Westwood Cross Shopping Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2015

Hi Joan C. We're really sorry to hear that you too received a parking ticket from the Link. As mentioned to previous reviewers, we do pass on complaints about this shopping area to the management company. However, if you would like to contact them directly their telephone number is 0207 493 6040.Kind regards, WWX.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2015 via mobile

I just found out I got fined for parking opposite to Smyths toy store more than 2 hours & got fined for £100. To my outrageous, I looked up and their car park isn't connected to your retail park, which I think you ought point out to other people to avoid same happened to me to them, I'm pretty sure you get a load of complaints coz of this, you ought point out to the owner of the link retail park to ask them to PUT UP SIGNPOSTS AROUND THEIR CAR PARK to inform the customers to park no more than 2 hours maximum & that it isn't yours, under their name. Thank yiu

Date of experience: October 2015
6  Thank kittylab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestwoodCross, Manager at Westwood Cross Shopping Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2015

Hi kittylab. We're really sorry to hear that you received a parking ticket from the Link. We are currently organising signs that inform customers that WWX ends at the section by the bus stop area. We do pass on complaints about the Link to the management company. However, if you would like to contact them directly their telephone number is 0207 493 6040. Kind regards, WWX.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2015 via mobile

I and my family have visited the Westwood Cross area of Kent, for a bit of "retail therapy" , on many occasions as we regard it as an excellent shopping centre with in excess of 80 shops/stores/eateries to visit.

There is Westwood Cross itself with 50+ retail outlets & "eateries". A few metres to the west & northwest respectively are the Westwood Gateway Retail Park (with ~5 outlets) and the Westwood Retail Park (with ~15 outlets), then a few hundred metres to the northeast is the East Kent Retail Park (with ~10 outlets).

Each area has its own parking making 4 massive FREE Car Parks to use. However, all 4 retail parks are accessible from each other on foot with pedestrian crossings on every road needing to be crossed.

All in all, an excellent shopping centre.

Date of experience: October 2015
3  Thank improfessorb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestwoodCross, Manager at Westwood Cross Shopping Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2015

Hi improfessorb. Thank you very much for you review of WWX. We're pleased you enjoy visiting our shopping centre. Just to give you the heads-up, whilst it is completely free to park at WWX shopping centre, some of the surrounding retail parks now charge for over 1.5 hours. Make sure you check the signs if you do park in these outer car parks. All the best and hope to see you again soon, WWX.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2015

Have been here many times and not reviewed it... I suppose because it's a shopping centre! So it has lots of shops and lots of parking (which is FREE!) and also a cinema, casino, bingo hall, restaurants, hotel and just around the corner is the industrial estate with supermarkets and the usual big shops.. Can't really fault it for what it is.
Oh and its mostly all outdoors (i.e you walk from shop to shop outside, not inside).

Date of experience: September 2015
1  Thank amandasG2028RZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestwoodCross, Manager at Westwood Cross Shopping Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2015

Hi Amanda S. Thank you very much for your fab review and we're glad you enjoy shopping and eating at WWX. Best wishes, WWX.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2015

This shopping centre is ok, there are a variety of shops in a business park with restaurants and a casino etc. We came up on a rainy Sunday morning and went into Costa by Debenhams. Very disappointed was absolutely terrible and a relative informed us afterwards to never go in there. The shops are average and apart from Primark or the large M&S you can walk around the park within about 20 minutes. The traffic and parking becomes terrible at certain times of a day.

Date of experience: August 2015
1  Thank Spicer06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestwoodCross, Manager at Westwood Cross Shopping Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2015

Hi Spicer06. Thank you for taking the time to write a review of WWX. We are sorry you had a disappointing experience at Costa and we will pass your comments on to the Manager. All the best, WWX.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews