We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Broadstairs House
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
The Yarrow Hotel(Broadstairs)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Royal Albion Hotel(Broadstairs)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Oak Hotel(Ramsgate)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
Reviews (161)
Filter reviews
161 results
Traveller rating
153
8
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
153
8
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeach hutjenny and peterfresh fruit saladfull englishb bbeautifully cooked breakfastwarm welcomebiggest bedfamily roomfantastic hostsnext morningcomfortable bedlittle gemlocal informationfabulous breakfastbeautiful housenothing is too much trouble
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
73 - 78 of 161 reviews
Reviewed 3 May 2013

We traveled to Broardstairs to see our Grandson and had asked his father to book acommodation for us, we arrived late afternoon after a long and stressful drive, we were warmly welcomed by the owner and given a large light and airy room on the ground floor with en-suite bathroom both overlooking the garden.
We were asked at what time we would like breakfast and what we would like to eat, we settled for fresh fruit with yogart, scranbled eggs, toast, tea and coffee. The food was delicious and the service was excellent. we will certainly stay there again.

Room Tip: The garden room is on the back away from the road, it had a very comfortable double bed and another small bed ideal for a couple with a child
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bryan M-F f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2013

I booked after reading positive reviews and was not disappointed. The lodgings are in a great location within a short stroll to the beautiful beach of Viking Bay, and all the surrounding attractions. The room was clean, stylish and Pete and Jenny were very welcoming and really do go that extra mile - pooping out for smoked salmon as my girlfriend is vegetarian, picking us up to save taxis, a very welcome lift to catch the train home, genuine warm hospitality, knowledge and the finest breakfast that can be offered. Peter can really cook scrambled eggs to a heavenly standard. All in all we shall definitely make this base for future visits!

Room Tip: Try and go higher into the house for a better slumber.
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LondonDot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2013

We arrived on an extremely cold day and couldn't have received a warmer welcome from Peter. Our room was lovely and bright and comfortable and the facilities were great! The house is a 5 minute walk into the lovely old town of Broadstairs so couldn't be more convenient. The breakfast was amazing - really fresh food and lots of it!
We couldn't recommend Broadstairs House more!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CMHKent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2013

We booked The Knott room for two nights over Easter weekend and had a thoroughly enjoyable stay. Peter and Jenny were excellent hosts and clearly love Broadstairs as much as we did. The bed was very comfortable, the bathroom stunning (great shower!) and the breakfast absolutely perfect and delicious. We had fresh fruit salad, full english breakfast (or smoked salmon/scrambled egg), orange juice, cafetierre coffee and chocolate brioche. On easter sunday we even had mini easter eggs waiting for us. Lovely! We want to stay again! Thanks!!

Room Tip: If eating out in Broadstairs, I would recommend booking in advance as was difficult to get a table last minute. Try Paulos Kitchen, and Peens wine bar.
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Caroline T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2013

Cannot wait to go back, Peter and Jenny really could not do enough. I have never written a review before, but felt I had to share how lovely it was staying at Broadstairs house.I booked for my husband birthday with 3 kids in tow and we all had a memorable time. THE BREAKFAST IS LIKE NOTHING WE HAVE HAD BEFORE! AMAZING. So clean and a fantastic bathroom.
Broadstairs is a great place too, really nice beaches

Room Tip: We had the family room, we saw all the rooms and they were lovely.
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lesley C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews