We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic b&b!”
Review of Broadstairs House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Broadstairs House
Ranked #6 of 24 Broadstairs B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 September 2013

We stayed for one night in the Underwood room. Everything that previous guests have said is perfectly true!!! The warm welcome is much appreciated from both the owners and Missi...the beautiful dog that lives there too!!! The room was spotlessly clean. The only down side we had was that unfortunately there was a toddler staying in the room above us and all we could hear was the little one running around which went on till late and then started at about 5.30am the next morning. It basically spoilt what would have been a lovely night away. But this is of course nothing that the owners can be blamed for...it was just one of those unfortunate things for us....hence why I have given 4 starts rather than 5...as we left more tired than when we arrived!! Other than that it was brilliant.

Room Tip: see note about the noise from upstairs. ...maybe if you can get a room that isn't on the ground...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MAK100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (160)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

70 - 76 of 160 reviews

Reviewed 8 August 2013

From the moment we arrived to the moment we left, we could not fault this wonderful B&B! The welcome was fabulous and Peter and Jenny were great hosts. We stayed in the Underwood room which was fantastically furnished - spotlessly clean, comfortable bed and lovely huge bathroom which opened straight out onto the garden. We had an excellent breakfast the next morning in the garden - fresh fruit, yoghurt, pastries and a full english (as much as possible locally sourced). Peter very kindly drove us up to the Health spa the next morning which was quite a way and would have cost us a few quid in a taxi - a nice touch. Could not fault this place at all and will definitely be coming back next year or before if we can! Well done Peter and Jenny - you work hard to make this a real gem. I hope you reap the rewards.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shellsbells68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2013

What a find! For our first family holiday with a toddler and five month old baby, we could not have found a more welcoming and accommodating holiday 'home'. A pot of tea on arrival along with a welcoming smile was the start to a week of pure relaxation.

If we thought we were going to loose a bit of baby weight, there's not a chance with Peter's Fantastic breakfasts! From a full English, to the fluffiest scrambled eggs, fresh fruit salad or a full selection of cereals, nothing was too much trouble and every guest's request was met with enthusiasm and an effortless manner.

The beach hut was a helpful hideout when the sun was too hot for the children and also as a place to leave the double buggy when we were on the beach.

The accommodation was great; the rooms are big, the bathrooms are also a great space and immaculately clean. The towels and sheets are professionally cleaned by an outside company and there are more than ample towels and very soft too.

Nothing was too much trouble for our fabulous hosts, Jenny and Peter and family, even a helpful hand to fix our pram's deflated tyre, taking us personally to the not-so-local bike shop was met with a comforting "no trouble at all". They went out of their way to make our stay a wonderful family memory.

We were very sorry when our week was over as we had such a great time and we definitely not only hope to return, but will not hesitate to recommend this wonderful home from home to our friends and family members. Peter and Jenny not only met, but constantly anticipated all our needs, the likes of which nowadays, is reserved to 6* plus hotels (if you're lucky!), let alone a family B&B, but this only bears testament to their consummate professionalism.

Thank you Jenny and Peter!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tony C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2013

I have just returned from 2 nights at Broadstairs House and cannot recommend it enough. I have been to Broadstairs before and stayed elsewhere, and was really impressed with all the reviews. I can only endorse what everyone else has said, Jenny and Peter are brilliant hosts, they welcomed us with coffee and chocolate, our room was ready early, they laid the table each morning for breakfast with extra thought for my little boy and had put up a travel cot in our room. Our room was perfect, we spent an afternoon in their lovely beach hut, and even though it rained the whole time we were there we had a great time. We will be back, thank you!!

Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
1  Thank LondonZaza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2013

We traveled to Broardstairs to see our Grandson and had asked his father to book acommodation for us, we arrived late afternoon after a long and stressful drive, we were warmly welcomed by the owner and given a large light and airy room on the ground floor with en-suite bathroom both overlooking the garden.
We were asked at what time we would like breakfast and what we would like to eat, we settled for fresh fruit with yogart, scranbled eggs, toast, tea and coffee. The food was delicious and the service was excellent. we will certainly stay there again.

Room Tip: The garden room is on the back away from the road, it had a very comfortable double bed and another...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bryan M-F f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2013

I booked after reading positive reviews and was not disappointed. The lodgings are in a great location within a short stroll to the beautiful beach of Viking Bay, and all the surrounding attractions. The room was clean, stylish and Pete and Jenny were very welcoming and really do go that extra mile - pooping out for smoked salmon as my girlfriend is vegetarian, picking us up to save taxis, a very welcome lift to catch the train home, genuine warm hospitality, knowledge and the finest breakfast that can be offered. Peter can really cook scrambled eggs to a heavenly standard. All in all we shall definitely make this base for future visits!

Room Tip: Try and go higher into the house for a better slumber.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LondonDot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2013

We arrived on an extremely cold day and couldn't have received a warmer welcome from Peter. Our room was lovely and bright and comfortable and the facilities were great! The house is a 5 minute walk into the lovely old town of Broadstairs so couldn't be more convenient. The breakfast was amazing - really fresh food and lots of it!
We couldn't recommend Broadstairs House more!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CMHKent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Broadstairs
0.1 mi away
The Yarrow Hotel
The Yarrow Hotel
#1 of 2 in Broadstairs
213 reviews
0.3 mi away
Royal Albion Hotel
Royal Albion Hotel
#2 of 2 in Broadstairs
654 reviews
3.4 mi away
Sands Hotel
Sands Hotel
#1 of 12 in Margate
745 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Royal Harbour Hotel
Royal Harbour Hotel
#5 of 10 in Ramsgate
1,105 reviews
2.2 mi away
The Botany Bay Hotel
The Botany Bay Hotel
#1 of 1 in Kingsgate
643 reviews
0.2 mi away
Copperfields Guest House
Copperfields Guest House
#2 of 24 in Broadstairs
138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Broadstairs House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Broadstairs House

Address: 24 Ramsgate Road, Broadstairs CT10 1PP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Kent > Isle of Thanet > Broadstairs
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 24 B&Bs / Inns in Broadstairs
Price Range: £98 - £170 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Broadstairs House 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Broadstairs House is a boutique luxury bed and breakfast accommodation situated in the stunning quaint sea town of Broadstairs.The House is just a few minutes walk from the centre of the town and sea front, boasting an all sand beach with harbour and restaurants.Broadstairs House has three rooms sleeping between 3 to 5 people. The rooms are well appointed with up to date modern bathroom facilities but maintaining the coastal theme throughout.Not to mention our popular breakfast options prepared using local supplied ingredients. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Book Direct Rooms, Odigeo, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Broadstairs House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Broadstairs House Kent

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing