We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a perfect stay!”
Review of Broadstairs House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Broadstairs House
Ranked #5 of 24 Broadstairs B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Bournemouth
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“What a perfect stay!”
Reviewed 18 May 2014 via mobile

This is the second time I have visited Broadstairs House and I was not disappointed. I was made to feel so welcome from the very start of my visit right through to the last second. Peter treated me to a tour of the house which offers fantastic views!! I met Sam (Peter's son) and Missy (the family dog) who are both delightful. It is refreshing to stay somewhere that is so inviting and hospitable and don't even get me started on the breakfast- delicious!!

Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank Polly W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

160 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    152
    8
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
60
67
3
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
London
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2014

We managed to get a late booking here last weekend and how lucky were we to find that it is the nicest, friendliest B&B not only in Broadstairs but anywhere! It is only a few minutes walk from the seafront or the town centre and beautifully set out. We stayed in "The Knott", the smallest room but still a good size, with free wi-fi and a large, modern bathroom. Throughout our stay, our host Peter was wonderfully friendly and helpful without feeling intrusive and the breakfast was astounding - a large fresh fruit salad, cereal with milk or yoghurt, warm pastries and a massive full English with top quality ingredients. The final nice touch was a bottle of water each as we left. We go to Broadstairs quite a lot and we'll be staying here every time now!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aimber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kent
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2014

Just returned from 2 nights at this lovely b&b. Wonderful greeting from Peter and we stayed in the smallest room The Knot but it was not small by any means.
Fully compact and light and airy overlooking the garden.
We was able to use the beautifully decorated sitting room as our own and it was so relaxing. The position of the hotel was so accessible to the lovely old town and yet just on the outskirts of the hustle and bustle of a busy bar and restaurant area it was perfect.
Then there was breakfast........Day one was full English but before that it was a perfect pot of flavoursome tea, orange juice and warm croissants, a huge portion of fresh fruit salad and Greek yoghurt. Was full before the cooked breakfast came along but that was delicious too and set us up for the whole day!
Day two was similar but we was served the most delicious scrambled egg and smoked salmon I have ever tasted.
The visit to Broadstairs House was a pleasant surprise and Peter made us feel welcome and he was full of local information on good restaurants and bars along with a bright smile and great sense of humor.
I would recommend this little gem of a place. We will definitely be returning ASAP!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank debitee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2014

We were recommended this guest house as a result of our usual hotel being fully booked. What a friendly welcome we received, even though our booking was very last minute. We stayed in the Family Room which has a king size bed, two further single beds, a great sized bathroom with both a large bath and shower.

The room was very clean, light and airy, well decorated and appointed, with a wall mounted flat screen TV and Ipod doc. We all had a great night’s sleep. The breakfast is huge, there is a choice of English or Continental and no cost extras included hot croissants and donuts for the children, plus a fresh fruit salad.

There is free on road parking nearby and its only two minutes drive or ten minutes walk to the town centre. The owners were very accommodating. I would defiantly go back and if you do go yourself you won’t be disappointed.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2014

We are just back from 2 nights at Broadstairs House - and we can't fault it - it even stopped raining and the sun shone for the 2 days we were there, The accommodation is excellent and our room, the Cowderey, would comfortably sleep the 4 which has been designed for - but we loved the extra space it gave the 2 of us. Jenny and Peter could not have been better hosts and the breakfasts!!! Just remember that you will not need to eat lunch - and even dinner needs a second thought! We will definitely be returning.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RichG439
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bexleyheath, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 2 February 2014

We stayed here for one night in mid January as a spontaneous night away! We were recommended this place by another hotel as everywhere else we had tried that night had no vacancies. I'm so glad we found this place as I will be staying there from now on every time we visit Broadstairs! We stayed in the Underwood Room and I thought it was beautifully decorated with lots of quirky ornaments and features. Gorgeous en suite with doors that give you access to the garden which I cannot wait to use when we return in the summer along with the beach hut we have heard about! Had the best nights sleep and then woke up to an amazing breakfast full of fruits, pastries and yoghurts all followed by one of the best full English breakfasts I have tasted. To top it all off the owners Jenny and Pete were so attentive and friendly and could answer all that you need to know about the local area. Thank you for such a lovely stay and as I said before, I am very much looking forward to returning in the summer!

Amie and Steve
Bexleyheath

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amie44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 December 2013

I used to holiday in Broadstairs with my family, hadn't been back in 25 years... Recently married I wanted to show my wife a English seaside town. I was so pleased to see Broadstairs is still a lovely place to visit even in the pouring rain.

Our stay was so good because of where we stayed, this excellent B&B. Peter picked us up from the station, he and his wife have clearly decided to make sure their B&B is first class. Our room was very comfortable, modern but traditional at the same time. What made our stay was how pleasant and welcoming our hosts were. Highly recommended (both B&B and Broadstairs)

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank davidacm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Broadstairs
0.1 mi away
The Yarrow Hotel
The Yarrow Hotel
#1 of 2 in Broadstairs
184 reviews
0.3 mi away
Royal Albion Hotel
Royal Albion Hotel
#2 of 2 in Broadstairs
623 reviews
1.8 mi away
Travelodge Ramsgate Seafront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Royal Harbour Hotel
Royal Harbour Hotel
#5 of 10 in Ramsgate
1,085 reviews
2.2 mi away
The Botany Bay Hotel
The Botany Bay Hotel
#1 of 1 in Kingsgate
623 reviews
1.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Ramsgate
Comfort Inn Ramsgate
#9 of 10 in Ramsgate
314 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Broadstairs House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Broadstairs House

Property: Broadstairs House
Address: 24 Ramsgate Road, Broadstairs CT10 1PP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Kent > Isle of Thanet > Broadstairs
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 24 B&Bs / Inns in Broadstairs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Broadstairs House 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Broadstairs House is a boutique luxury bed and breakfast accommodation situated in the stunning quaint sea town of Broadstairs.The House is just a few minutes walk from the centre of the town and sea front, boasting an all sand beach with harbour and restaurants.Broadstairs House has three rooms sleeping between 3 to 5 people. The rooms are well appointed with up to date modern bathroom facilities but maintaining the coastal theme throughout.Not to mention our popular breakfast options prepared using local supplied ingredients. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Book Direct Rooms, Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your Broadstairs House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Broadstairs House Kent

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing