We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic Service & Food”

The David Copperfield Harvester
Ranked #104 of 136 Restaurants in Broadstairs
Price range: US$5 - US$19
Cuisines: British, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Child-friendly, Groups
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: At The David Copperfield Harvester in Broadstairs food is fresh, full of flavour and just how you like it. Choose your tasty grill, sauce and side at our restaurant and we'll get cooking - while you head off to the famous Harvester salad bar to grab as much crisp, freshly prepared tasty salad as you like.About our Harvester restaurantIf you're looking for a family friendly restaurant in Broadstairs, there's nowhere more popular than Harvester. Close to St Peters, Westwood and Cliftonville, our restaurant is a great choice for anyone who loves tasty grills, indulgent desserts and eating out in a friendly, relaxed atmosphere. Plus we've loads of choices for young guests.
Canterbury
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic Service & Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014 via mobile

Having visited the David Copperfield recently with family and friends we were greeted by a very friendly, tall, dark haired male named James at the door who appeared to be the manager, he escorted us to our table immediately, helping my elderly mother, he then explained the menu to us and was on his way, our waiter Jon arrived shortly after took a drinks order and food order shortly after, once our order was placed the food arrived in no time at all. The service in this establishment is second to none and the food fantastic considering the price they charge. We will most certainly be back and we look forward to seeing James and his team again.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 1027
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harvester R, Public Relations Manager at The David Copperfield Harvester, responded to this review, 27 July 2014
Your positive feedback is very encouraging, and the staff here love to hear when they have done a good job. We have replied to you personally to thank you for taking the time to let us know.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

444 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    94
    95
    68
    68
    119
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
westgate-on-sea
Level Contributor
71 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“friendly and family orientated”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014

if you are after basic pub grub, with a friendly atmosphere then this is the place to go. the servings are generous and prices reasonable. the site is not very inspiring as it is between an asda store and a kfc but we weren't bothered by that as we knew what to expect

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ronandlauren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harvester R, Public Relations Manager at The David Copperfield Harvester, responded to this review, 27 July 2014
Thank you for your review, we do appreciate that you have taken the time to share your comments following your recent visit to The David Copperfield Harvester.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Margate, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great value great service great food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2014 via mobile

Went to the David Coppeefield with my 4 friends for a birthday meal. It was the first time I visited this restuarant and now defently wont be the last. The service was outstanding all the staff seem very happy and nothing was to much trouble. The food quality was top notch great value for money! Well recomended restuarant.

Helpful?
Thank spurs67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harvester R, Public Relations Manager at The David Copperfield Harvester, responded to this review, 27 July 2014
We have replied to you personally as we were so pleased to see your kind comments on Trip Advisor. It means a lot to all the staff, as the aim here is always to ensure that our guests enjoy their visits.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Brilliant service, great food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2014

Every time I come to this place, I never walk away disappointed. The food is always good, salad cart is always looking fresh and tastes great. The service from the staff is superb, I was served by a male waiter called lee. BrillIant service thank u!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank leeboy2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harvester R, Public Relations Manager at The David Copperfield Harvester, responded to this review, 27 July 2014
May we thank you for taking the time to give us some feedback, it is good to know that you found your visit to be a pleasurable experience, and we have replied to you personally.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canterbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“2 days out of date milk!!!!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2014

My family went for an early evening meal on Sat 14th, as it was busy we ordered some drinks from the bar and my 7yr old daughter had some milk. Later when we where sitting down at our table she said her milk didn't taste right, we tasted it and it had was off and also had lumps, I took it to the head waiter and explained and he just took it off me and said nothing apart from "where are you sitting" I noticed they took the milk out of the fridge and notice it was 2 DAYS OUT OF DATE ( use by 12th) I called the waiter over and told him I noticed the date and he said I would speak to his manager. I found one spoke to the manager but at no point apologised!! I found the manager who said they hame measures in place but obviously where not working, he said he was looking into how it could happen and would come back but never did and was not about when we left. If they San sell out of date milk with an obvious use by date how can anyone have confidence that they are not serving out of date meat??? I will be writing to their head office as these problems need to be taken serious! On a positive note the waiter was very helpful.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Parker_family_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harvester R, Public Relations Manager at The David Copperfield Harvester, responded to this review, 27 July 2014
Thank you for your interesting and informative comments on Trip Advisor following your recent visit. We are sorry that we did not meet your expectations and have replied to you personally, as we are working hard at getting it right.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The David Copperfield Harvester also viewed

 
Broadstairs, Isle of Thanet
Broadstairs, Isle of Thanet
 

Been to The David Copperfield Harvester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing