We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Thai Food, Staff polite but could do with a upgrade”
Review of Siam Kitchen

Siam Kitchen
Ranked #25 of 139 Restaurants in Broadstairs
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$0 - US$31
Cuisines: Thai
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
183 reviews
98 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
“Nice Thai Food, Staff polite but could do with a upgrade”
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Whilst on holiday we popped in to this restaurant for some dinner, first impressions are ok as the staff are welcoming, however the walls have been touched up with paint and they look a mess. But this is the only bad thing, just needs a repaint. The food was lovely and service great, the price was spot on and will definitely make us want to return

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank KevSuzuki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    68
    28
    7
    7
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Emma”
Reviewed 26 May 2014

Amazing! Highly recommend this place, we had take out twice in 3 nights! Forget fish and chips ..
Good value and lovely people. A real treat!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Emma W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Best Khao Soi”
Reviewed 24 May 2014

Khao Soi = Chiang Mai Curry.

We have just spent 2 months in Thailand, and in Chiang Mai we ate our way round what is Khao Soi city. Siam Kitchen's, Khao Soi is still the best! We have just been back to check.

I see there have been some bad reviews saying this place is not like a London Thai restuarant. I will let you into a secret - it isnt a London Thai restaurant and they dont charge London Thai restaurant prices. It is very much a Thai Thai restaurant.

The service was great and the hosts are keeping a great standard.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Devonfish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Cyprus
Level 6 Contributor
353 reviews
244 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 231 helpful votes
“Cosy restaurant with average food”
Reviewed 19 May 2014

This is a very cosy little restaurant with quite average Thai food. I love to taste all the flavours with Thai food which I didn't with the choice I made. Nor did my husband. He just said he tasted the heat. It was nothing to complain about but just not as tasty as a lot of Thai restaurants I have eaten at, so felt a little disappointed. The service was good.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank magwii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Broadstairs, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
125 reviews
95 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Please update website etc”
Reviewed 19 May 2014

It was my Wifes birthday yesterday and I had planned for us to go to this restaurant for lunch after checking the web site for opening times etc. We went for a lovely stroll on the beach, only to find the restaurant closed when we arrived back in the town. Major disappointment. We are local but may not go back.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Siam Kitchen also viewed

Broadstairs, Isle of Thanet
Broadstairs, Isle of Thanet
 
Ramsgate, Isle of Thanet
Broadstairs, Isle of Thanet
 
Broadstairs, Isle of Thanet
Broadstairs, Isle of Thanet
 

Been to Siam Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing