We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Friendly helpful owner, great location, clean...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of The Lookout

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Stormy front room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
39 reviews
Stormy front room
Dine-in!
All mod cons in the kitchen with a retro feel
Sparkly kitchen
The twin bedroom
The twin bedroom
Rain in the upstairs shower!
Modern bathroom
Modern bathroom
Stunning private gated gardens solely for Devonshire Terrace
Beautiful window
Pretty things!
Love is what you want
Beside the seaside
Comfortable and stylish
Downstairs shower room
Sandy beach at Viking Bay 3 mins walk away
The harbour  at Viking Bay  - so close
Beautiful Broadstairs
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Broadstairs, Isle of Thanet, Kent, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 39 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
jom2345
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Friendly helpful owner, great location, clean and welcoming accomodation”
Reviewed 21 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Instruction for visit, directions and comunication all great. Accomodation, clean, well supplied, warm and welcoming for arrival. Ideally located for the beach, restaurants etc I would definitely use again.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claire M
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Book The Lookout! It's fabulous.”
Reviewed 12 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The Lookout was an absolute find. Perfect location so close to the beach and the main highstreet, but tucked away down a lovely quiet street. The private garden was an added bonus. Inside the decor was so clean and homely, I felt like I could stay forever! Louise (the owner) was so helpful at all points, not that much help was needed as everything was set when I arrived. Such a relaxing setting and apartment, I couldn't recommend more for a family or friends or solo traveller.

I'll definitely be booking The Lookout again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emmap111
Watford City, North Dakota
1 review
“Fabulous”
Reviewed 3 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014

We had a wonderful short break at The Lookout. Louise's (owner) organisation pre-visit was very helpful and efficient. The house was very relaxing and comfortable. Lots of interesting touches to make us feel welcome. Well positioned for walks around Broadstairs and easy access to lots of interesting places near by. We left feeling rested and rejuvenated. Thanks.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sandra g
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Returned once already - and booked for next year too...”
Reviewed 18 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014

This is our favourite place to stay in Broadstairs... and we have stayed in quite a few over the years. Comfortable, quiet, clean, everything you need, lovely street, beautiful garden over the way. One adult and two young children (6-7). HIghly recommend.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
neriuk
1 review
“Feels like your own home”
Reviewed 13 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Loved staying at this apartment. Spacious, child friendly (for a 3 years old), easy to relax. It is in a brilliant location. Definitely would be coming back

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GE7511
Gillingham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect little getaway”
Reviewed 3 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014

What a perfect find for a long weekend with my mum & kids located in a very quiet street but so close to the beach & town the lack of car was no problem, in fact it was more of a bonus. The communal garden was lovely too and we watched out for the wildlife morning & night (parakeats & foxes). The apartment itself was big enough for the 4 of us but also cosy enough with the added bonus of mod cons. My children loved the amount of books and toys to use too. The only negative, we felt so at home that we didn't want to leave. Would definitely recommend to other people. I also loved the fact that when originally looking for somewhere in Broadstairs, this was the only place that was happy to accept a few days rather than a full week because it was in August.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The peaceful street & location to the beach
Liked least: Stairs
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tonycable
London, England, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“well appointed and comfortable”
Reviewed 11 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Very well presented property with all the comforts of home. Parking could be difficult depending on when you arrive but we arrived midday and managed to park outside the property. Broadstairs has an abundance or restaurants and good rail links so we didn't have to use the car during our short break. Opposite the property is a very large shared garden which has benches and is ideal for a relaxing afternoon on a sunny day. Very quiet location and would thoroughly recommend.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing