We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Thank you!”
other travellers have booked this property
Viking Bay
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Viking Bay
beautiful and bright lounge with TV and built in DVD Fresh flowers
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
31 reviews
Viking Bay
beautiful and bright lounge with TV and built in DVD
Fresh flowers
Cooking facilities.
Microwave with built in grill for convinience.
The kitchen window looks across to the church.
Sunny, cosy bedroom with fresh linen, towels and beach towels included.
Vintage finds.
A place for coats and fishing rods.
Period first floor apartment just off Chandos Square.
Breakfast bar
Seating and reading area
Fireplace detail
Working desk/ dining table
Bedroom
Shower room
Bedroom looking through to lounge
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Broadstairs, Isle of Thanet, Kent, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 31 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Leslie262...
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Thank you!”
Reviewed 7 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

The little flat was just perfect for our week at the seaside. It is comfy, beautifully decorated and contains everything we needed. We had a lovely time with take aways, films in the evening and naps in the afternoon.
Thank you and we will see you again! Soon I hope!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Jan 2015
What a wonderful review, so glad you made use of the films we have there and the central location for take aways as well as eating out. We do hope you come again very soon too. Best wishes, Ruth
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrea D
Passau, Germany
1 review
“Nice cosy flat near the beach”
Reviewed 29 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

We enjoyed our stay in this comfortable flat very much. Everything you nedd, even beach towels, is provided. The beach can be reached in under 5 minutes, the shops as well, but it is very quiet.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: We even got a
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Jan 2015
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the Little Star. I am glad to hear you enjoyed our beach towels and made use of the beach. We do hope you come again soon. Very Best wishes, Ruth
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hove, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 April 2014 for a stay in March 2014
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
2 May 2014
What a lovely review! so glad you enjoyed 'Little Star' and used it as a great place to explore Broadstairs. Thanks for putting up a recommendation for food and drink too. We hope to welcome you again soon. Many thanks.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Robin S
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Bright and cosy”
Reviewed 23 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Went to Broadstairs over the Easter bank holiday for a short break by the sea, lovely little place. Nice walks along the beach and good places to eat and drink. Fish and chips on the beach and sampled some good local ale. Little Star By The Sea is superbly located, only a few minutes walk from the beach and the High Street, and a very nice place to stay. Ruth and Nick were very helpful.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 May 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay at 'Little Star'. It is very pleasing to hear that guests have had a great break away and have enjoyed the convenience of the apartments location. Broadstairs really does have the right ingredients for a relaxing holiday! (Well we think so!) Many thanks.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 April 2014 for a stay in March 2014

Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
2 May 2014
Thank you very much for your feedback on your stay at 'Little Star of the Sea'. It is great to have guests returning again after enjoying their stay. We would love to have you back next year for another relaxing retreat. Warm wishes Ruth.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ivy369
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent situation & charming flat.”
Reviewed 19 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Overall charming & very comfortable. However, steep stairs and very low bed, fine for us but may be difficult for some. Also shower tiny, perfectly adequate and powerful but not for the larger person.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Situation
Liked least: Nothing!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 May 2014
Many thanks for your very valuable review and the points you have raised which will help other guests to choose to stay or not. We are about to change the shower cubicle to a larger one which will hopefully make it more of a comfortable size. Thank you for mentioning it! We hope to welcome you again, thanks and best wishes.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Berwick, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 January 2014 for a stay in August 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
25 Apr 2014
Many thanks for taking the time to review 'Little Star of the Sea' and I'm very glad you had a great stay. The sofa is small because of the limited space in the room and doubles up as a sofa bed for children, which is why its not one you can 'melt' into after a long walk unfortunately. Thank you for your valued comment and i'm sure it will be much appreciated. Warm wishes Ruth
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$81
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing