We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Superb Menu”

Sarah Thorne Theatre Club
Ranked #20 of 27 things to do in Broadstairs
Attraction details
Broadstairs
1 review
“A Superb Menu”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 February 2014

Just as a top class restaurant uses local produce to produce excellent dishes, the Sarah Thorne Theatre Club enlists the best talent in the area and directs them in superb performance that leave an aftertaste to be enjoyed long afterwards. I have never been disappointed by any of the items on the menu. We are lucky indeed to have such gifted theatrical chefs in East Kent.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank ChamberComment
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

8 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    0
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“A GREAT BROADSTAIRS INSTITUTION”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 October 2013

We have belonged to the club since we bought our holiday home in Broadstairs three years ago and always try to attend performances when we are in the town.Wonderfully friendly atmosphere and a wide range of productions to suit all tastes-the summer repertory season has become a must for us and as other reviewers have pointed out is excellent value for money and great fun.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank dudley2410
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Summer season”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2013

The professional summer season of plays is excellent value for money, and the theatre staff are friendly.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank greUnitedKingdom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Broadstairs, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
96 reviews
29 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Professional theatre in a small, friendly venue”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2013

One of the gems of life in Broadstairs. A wide variety of entertainment is staged, most of it to professional standards. A very successful summer rep season has become an established feature.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Stuart - Caroli... S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sarah Thorne Theatre Club also viewed

Broadstairs, Isle of Thanet
Broadstairs, Isle of Thanet
 
Broadstairs, Isle of Thanet
Broadstairs, Isle of Thanet
 

Been to Sarah Thorne Theatre Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing