We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great weekend”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of The Coach House

Situated right in the heart of Broadstairs, only 150mts. from the beach
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Situated right in the heart of Broadstairs, only 150mts. from the beach
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
41 reviews
Situated right in the heart of Broadstairs, only 150mts. from the beach
Traditional Old Coach House - exterior view
Aqua 43 - our restaurant next door for local food
Aqua 43 - enjoy your discount voucher
Viking Bay Beach - just a minute away
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Broadstairs, Isle of Thanet, Kent, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 41 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
sjcottam
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Great weekend”
Reviewed 13 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Lovely weekend spent at The Old Coach house. Great location and comfortable accommodation.
With the main car park being out of action Trevor even took the trouble to ensure we could park nearby.
Highly recommended, we will be going back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Mar 2018
Hi Steve. Thank you for your lovely comments it means a lot , I’m so pleased that you enjoyed your weekend in the old coach house. Kind regards. Trevor
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bev R
Clacton-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Absolutely perfect!!!”
Reviewed 9 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018

Stayed for 3 days for my husband's birthday......perfect. Quirky property, carefully and lovingly renovated to a high spec.. Immaculate with everything needed for a self contained stay. Wet room to die for. Wi-fi. Great location, very close to sea front, Dickens House and shops. Hope to stay longer next time. Highly recommended.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 May 2018
Hi Bev. I’m so glad you enjoyed your short stay in the coach house , thank you so much for leaving such a positive review , it makes it all worth while. All the best. Trevor
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debbie W
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Mr & Mrs”
Reviewed 30 December 2017 for a stay in December 2017

We spent 3 nights at the Old Coach House and it was lovely. Excellent location too. Would recommend and hopefully stay again one day, next time we're in Broadstairs.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jan 2018
Hi Debbie. Thank you for taking the time to write such a positive review , I’m so glad you enjoyed your Christmas in the old coach house , happy new year to you all. Trevor
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Timothy O
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Perfect retreat”
Reviewed 6 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017

The Coach house was perfect for our winter weekend getaway. Very clean, cosy and stylish. It had everything we needed including a fantastic wet room. Very close to all the bars and the beach. We loved it! We highly recommend it, and will definitely be back.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Nov 2017
Hi Tim. Thank you for taking the time to write such a wonderful review , I do appreciate that , I’m so happy the coach house fulfilled all your expectations. Kindest Regards. Trevor
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lizgarvie...
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Hi Trevor”
Reviewed 30 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

What a comfortable cosy n relaxing place to stay for two weeks holiday in july 15-28 , so close to beaches pubs, lots to see n do, would definetly recommend to others, looking forward to returning next year.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Jul 2017
Hi Liz and family. It was a pleasure having you stay at the coach house and I'm so pleased you had such a wonderful holiday Thank you for taking the time to write a fantastic review , it means a lot. Best wishes. Trevor
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
martynbon...
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great Stay”
Reviewed 30 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We stayed in this luxury cottage from 15th to 28th July 2017
We loved the cottage as it was clean and tidy and the owner is very friendly and helpful and you get a discount to his restaurant as well

the food was lovely and we would recommend this cottage to anyone

Thanks Trevor
Will see you next year

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Jul 2017
Hi Martin. Hope you had a good journey home. I would just like to thank you for writing a lovely review and that it was a pleasure to meet you and your family. Best regards. Trevor
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ros S
1 review
“Perfect pad for a few days with the girls!”
Reviewed 15 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Went up to Broadstairs to visit a couple friends. Two of us shared The Old Coach House and it was absolutely perfect! Ideally located on the high-street and next to the beach it was really easy and made for a lovely stay. Lovely set-up, beautiful place to stay and Trevor was really nice and friendly. Would definitely recommend!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing