We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Updated Review - Pleased to say still the best”
Review of Paolo's Kitchen - CLOSED

Paolo's Kitchen
Price range: US$4 - US$25
Cuisines: Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations, Takeout
Description: We are family run business situated in the heart of Deal with a unique atmosphere in a famous Pub, The Hole in the Roof. We cater for all occasions, birthday parties, engagements , baby showers , retirements,graduations,weddings, of any small or ,large parties . We have now been established since 2011 and have built up a portfolio of outstanding reputation throughout Kent for our authentic cuisine . Please visit us in Deal Many thanks Chef/owner Paolo
Broadstairs, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
125 reviews
95 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Updated Review - Pleased to say still the best”
Reviewed 5 August 2014

We visited at lunchtime on Saturday without a booking as a group of six. The front of house waiter was new from last time and some people may find him a little too friendly, but for us we enjoyed his enthusiasm, The food was excellent and the wins is excellent value. Highly recommended, if you want a burger in Thanet, I don't know anywhere better.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

284 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    191
    57
    18
    13
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Westgate-on-sea
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best burger I've had”
Reviewed 1 August 2014 via mobile

I'm not a big burger eater but something about this place has made me want to eat one ever day since I've been! Absolutely delicious and great service too!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Rachelle1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Strood, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Place”
Reviewed 30 July 2014

Have been several times now the service from Alex and friends is brilliant, quick and efficient. On last outing took a party of 13 with 4 very young children and pushchairs....we caused havoc but Alex kept smiling and everyone was fed with an excellent burger and 1 delicious steak. Will be going again in the near future but this time just the two of us. Excellent tasty meals, there's plenty of different types of restaurants in Broadstairs but this one for us beats the rest on atmosphere along. Jennifer and Louis

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jennifer F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Margate, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Tasteless”
Reviewed 26 July 2014

Brilliant atmosphere, very popular but the reality is pile it high for a cheap plate with little taste - very disappointing. Received lots of recommendations from friends but did not float our boat.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
4 Thank Lyn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
petkov11, Owner at Paolo's Kitchen, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
It doesn't make sense . I am really sorry but i can not understand the review great atmosphere very popular but tasteless ? Clearly if its popular it would be a reason why its popular . Cheap Plate ? Only thing i serve on a plate is salads everything else is on boards . Clearly salads can be tasteless when you go in a stake house . thank you very much for coming back to us i am sorry if it doesn't float your boat but can you please describe food as it helps people change things or making it better .
Many thanks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Top service”
Reviewed 26 July 2014 via mobile

Had the veggie burger and the chicken burger, both fab! The service was amazing (can't remember the lad's name, but he was top) funny, engaging and made us feel very comfortable. Will definitely be coming again... Paolo's food challenge awaits!

Helpful?
1 Thank Jonathan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Paolo's Kitchen also viewed

Broadstairs, Isle of Thanet
Broadstairs, Isle of Thanet
 
Broadstairs, Isle of Thanet
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing