We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Missing items” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of KFC

KFC
Ranked #102 of 135 Restaurants in Broadstairs
Cuisines: Fast food, American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Seating, Takeout
Ramsgate, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
229 reviews
111 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
“Missing items”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2013

KFC is my guilty pleasure and on Sunday evening we decide to have try again, we'd stopped using the Ramsgate branch as when we get home often found items missing, guess what, it happened again and I really can't be bothered to empty the bags and boxes at the counter so I won't bother wit this branch ever again, can't help thinking its some kind of profit increase scam

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank rovingsteve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    13
    6
    4
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
138 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“a good kfc”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2013

helpful staff willing to amend the menu to help you choose, good value and very good taste - has always been clean.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank lisa c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Udon Thani, Thailand
Level Contributor
208 reviews
103 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
“English speaking staff PLEASE!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2013 via mobile

Food as good as usual but so difficult to place an order as the staff hardly speak any English! Will go to Ramsgate next time even though that's only marginally better!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Vince M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
52 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“fried muck”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2013

over priced half warm muck, portions too small, fries worse ever had, portions too small, staff had limited English, place looked tired and worn despite a recent refit.
No taste like it had in the old days.
Visit a complete waste of time, drive in facilities complete chaos.,

  • Visited March 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Pat G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramsgate, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
226 reviews
144 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 148 helpful votes
“It's what you would expect from a KFC”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 March 2013

It's exactly what you would expect. Good quality chicken, served quickly, hygenically and efficiently. It represents good value for money, and is ideal for a meal when you don't have much time. No milkshakes, though.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank RichardG-L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed KFC also viewed

Broadstairs, Isle of Thanet
 
Broadstairs, Isle of Thanet
Broadstairs, Isle of Thanet
 

Been to KFC? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing