We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect location”
other travellers have booked this property
Master Suite
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Master Suite
Broadstairs beach 300 metres from house Broadstairs Viking bay 3 minute walk
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
32 reviews
Master Suite
Broadstairs beach 300 metres from house
Broadstairs Viking bay 3 minute walk
Master Suite
Master Suite
Lounge Diner
Dining Room
Breakfast Bar
Lounge
Bedroom
Bedroom 2
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Broadstairs, Isle of Thanet, Kent, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 32 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Jacktutte
1 review
“Perfect location”
Reviewed 3 April 2015 for a stay in March 2015

Beautiful property and perfect location. We loved our stay here and the service was great. Lovely lady. Highly recommended.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ria50
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent stay”
Reviewed 20 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015

House was in great location, close to beach shops and pub/restaurants. Great size with 4 big bedrooms, perfect for larger groups/families and couples as all double beds. Kitchen well equipped with everything you may need.
Would definitely recommend.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Truthbtol...
Horncastle
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Ok location awful parking”
Reviewed 16 March 2015 for a stay in January 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Broadstairs location so nice and easy to walk Into town.The Parking even out of season was absolutely awful we had to park two roads up most of the time. The House was nice however wasn't cleaned to a great standard when we moved in. when we left we did blitz it head to toe (this took us all day) to make sure it was a better standard to when we moved in to make sure we got the deposit back as it was expensive enough to start. We then did not receive our deposit back even after our day of cleaning and we was told cleaning on leaving was included in our rental price when we left ..... Not that there was anything left to do - appalling service / attitude would not go back or recommend to friends or family as I feel this would Prob be a regular thing to bump up their income.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Mar 2015
Half of the deposit was offered back to these guests due to damaged items and many smaller items missing. No charge is incurred for excessive extra cleaning. At the time they seemed very apologetic.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fazzerfac...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Rip off”
Reviewed 16 March 2015 for a stay in February 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Be careful when booking here. We left the house as we found it but were told we wouldn't get our £200 refundable deposit back as a towel and hangers were missing. Nothing was taken from the house and we were never given an inventory. We were also blamed for a faulty chair but this was faulty when we arrived.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Mar 2015
Unfortunately this is the same family and same booking as the previous complaint. Again I will say that they were only asked for £100 to cover two irreparably damaged chairs, damaged and missing linen, missing towels and smaller miscellaneous items. Although the changeover clean took twice as long it would never be a reason for holding back the deposit, something we have never had to do before.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emma B
Rainham, null, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Lovely house, close to the beach, perfect for families.”
Reviewed 27 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013

I stayed for a week with my daughters, two teenage grandchildren and two small grandchildren. We all had an excellent time. The house was perfect for all 7 of us. The owner has really thought of everything to make it a comfortable stay and with only a short walk to the beech it is perfect for a family holiday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: comfortable and spacious bedrooms
Liked least: Difficulty parking
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gissy123
1 review
“Perfect Holiday base, beautifully decorated home.”
Reviewed 20 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013

We stayed here in August 2013, a perfect base for a car free holiday. Everything is on your doorstep, the kids loved Joss Bay! The accommodation is beautiful and is a real home from home. Thank you for a great week.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The high spec, quality and comfort of the accommodation. Great location.
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing