We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding attention to detail”
Review of Lazy Days B & B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Broadstairs
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Lazy Days B & B
Ranked #1 of 24 Broadstairs B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 June 2014 via mobile

Wow, what a beautiful b&b Adam and Jo have created.

We had a wedding in Broadstairs so looked around for a few b&b's online but we kept returning to lazy day's website because nothing else looked like it came close for the budget we had. And we certainly made the right decision to stay at lazy days.

We had the loft room and it was beautifully decorated with some great touches; modern, clean, with a HUGE bed! The ensuite was lovely with a great power shower to blast away those post wedding cobwebs!

I was quite happy not to go to the wedding and appreciate our room but we might have got in trouble.

The breakfast was very much needed and we were offered everything you could possibly want......cereal, juice, croissants and a superb home cooked English brekkie.

Adam and Jo were great and made our stay excellent (Adam even ran us back to our car left at the wedding venue so we saved on the price of a taxi!).

I would thoroughly recommend staying at Lazy Days with Adam and Jo. You won't find a better B&B in Broadstairs.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jonathan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (160)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

128 - 134 of 160 reviews

Reviewed 28 May 2014 via mobile

We booked a family room which was linked in with the main room, it was like having 2 separate rooms. This B&B is the best I've stayed in, very contemporary and clean. The hospitality from Jo and Adam was spot on, they looked after my older son and catered for his needs. I would definitely recommend to stay there. Within a 5min walk, you on the beach line and most important, a grease free full English breaky.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank R8KE5H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

We only could stay 1 night at "Lazy Days" but we will certainly return. Clean, comfortable and modern rooms; superb, generous breakfast-I hate B&B's who scrimp on the bacon-no worries here as I got 3 rashes and a 100% pork sausage made by their local butcher. It is a short walk in to the town and Broadstairs is truly, an unspoilt jewel on the Kent coast.

Thank you Jo and Adam, for your friendly welcome.

Al and Roisin.

Room Tip: We want to stay in the loft room next time;however, having a ground floor room in a B7B, is very imp...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Roisin O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

We received the warmest of welcomes ever from Jo and Adam. What they have created here is a stunning bed and breakfast accommodation. Everything here has been done to an incredibly high standard including the decoration and fittings which made our stay so very enjoyable; such an eye for detail yet making it so comfortable for guests. Without doubt the cleanest bed and breakfast we have stayed in ever. Situated so it is a very short walk into the town and having parking on site is a bonus. The breakfast was perfectly cooked and served with plenty of choice. Jo and Adam deserve lots of success for the effort they have put into their business. I would definitely recommend a stay here and hope to return for a longer stay.
Broadstairs is a lovely place to visit too with some fine restaurants.

Room Tip: Loft room was so big, very light too. A very quiet road and no problem with traffic noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank amprice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014

What can we say apart from wow! What a stunning B & B perfect location, stunning room (we stayed in the loft room) breakfast was first class & our hosts Jo & Adam are wonderful. We stayed at Lazy Days whilst in Kent for family wedding & will most defiantly stay again next time we are visiting family. Jo & Adam have created a warm, welcoming B & B from the moment we arrived to the time we left they were attentive & exceeded our expectations. Thank you both & we look forward to seeing you again soon.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Donna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014

I don't write reviews but hear i am? we stayed at Lazy Days after a search on the internet and found it hear on trip-advisor, we stayed for two nights in the loft, Jo and Adam where fantastic hosts, nothing was too much trouble being greeted after a long drive with a nice cup of tea and a beautiful room. our breakfast was everything I expected except the sausages? they where fantastic, fresh, and from a local butcher :-) I have promised to go back, our room was spotless. I mentioned to Adam our bathroom door didn't quite shut and before I knew it it was fixed (service or what!) Well done Jo and Adam we wish you all the best and look forward to seeing you again soon. Regards Richard & Donna

Room Tip: All the rooms are perfect.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RichardStokes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2014

This B&B is simply perfect, the rooms are very nicely decorated, warm colors, big and clear. The breakfast was also very good, traditional but tailored-made, the ones we like before a good day of walks. The hosts Jo and Adam are very friendly and helpful, so all together, lovely place, charming people and a lot of good tips, made our stay in Broadstairs fantastic!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LauL0nd0n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Broadstairs
0.2 mi away
The Yarrow Hotel
The Yarrow Hotel
#1 of 2 in Broadstairs
257 reviews
2.1 mi away
The Botany Bay Hotel
The Botany Bay Hotel
#1 of 1 in Kingsgate
672 reviews
0.1 mi away
Copperfields Guest House
Copperfields Guest House
#2 of 24 in Broadstairs
145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Rooms at Number One
Rooms at Number One
#12 of 24 in Broadstairs
29 reviews
0.1 mi away
South Lodge Guest House
South Lodge Guest House
#9 of 24 in Broadstairs
93 reviews
0.4 mi away
Bleak House
Bleak House
#3 of 24 in Broadstairs
202 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lazy Days B & B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lazy Days B & B

Address: 43 King Edward Road, Broadstairs CT10 1PH, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Kent > Isle of Thanet > Broadstairs
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 24 B&Bs / Inns in Broadstairs
Number of rooms: 3
Also Known As:
Lazy Days B & B Broadstairs, Kent

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing