We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant Restaurant”
Review of Raindell's - CLOSED

Raindell's
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 6 April 2016 via mobile

I had booked a table here for my Girlfriends 23rd Birthday after having visited a few times in the warmer summer months. We had always been impressed with the quality of the food, the presentation of the meals and the portion sizes, so we thought it was about time to share this with her family and friends.

It was a very good evening with the staff being very friendly, attentive and welcoming. There was a very good atmosphere throughout the meal which was helped by the staff, and their generally cheerful attitude.

It wasn't just the quality of the food and drinks (including the surprisingly good non-alcoholic cocktails!) that made our visit such a good experience, but also the attention to the smaller details the staff paid. Prior to our meal there had been a change to numbers which was no bother to the staff, they also phoned to confirm what coloured banners we would like to be put up, and they made such an effort with the cake for my Girlfriend (although that was supplied by her Nan).

All in all, it was a great experience and we will definitely be returning. Raindell's helped my Girlfriend have a great evening and it was a perfect ending to our day.

I highly recommend anybody looking for a nice, friendly and quality restaurant to pay a visit here... the prices are reasonable too!!

Date of visit: April 2016
2  Thank J-L-Clarke12
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (524)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

278 - 282 of 524 reviews

Reviewed 6 April 2016 via mobile

Had a great night last night for my nieces birthday, food was fantastic and plentiful, service was so warm and welcoming would definitely return, nothing was too much trouble for them...

Date of visit: April 2016
1  Thank Juicyju45
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 2 April 2016 via mobile

Went at lunchtime. lovely food .wedges are amazing. .I had veggie option. My partner had chicken .The staff were really friendly.

Date of visit: April 2016
Thank kim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 1 April 2016

Staff very friendly, lovely food, great presentation.... Young son tried his first Non-Alcoholic Cocktail...yummy...& came in a trendy milk bottle...(nice touch..) Thanks

Date of visit: March 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank LAURA S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 24 March 2016

We recently stayed in Broadstairs for a long weekend and tried a few restaurants in the town. Out of season and on a cold Sunday night, Raindell's was pretty quiet. That might have been to our advantage though as we had a beautiful meal, served very promptly and it was delicious. I wasn't feeling particularly hungry but the owner was obliging, accommodating and allowed me to order "off-menu". And it was all hot, tasty and very generous. No complaints from us! We were the last leaving but weren't rushed in any way and were made to feel very welcome.

Date of visit: March 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank DAHR
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Raindell's also viewed

Broadstairs, Isle of Thanet
Broadstairs, Isle of Thanet
 
Broadstairs, Isle of Thanet
Broadstairs, Isle of Thanet
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.