We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Different”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Score Cottage

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
42 reviews
Just as Beautiful in the winter
Viking Bay Broadstairs
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Broadstairs, Isle of Thanet, Kent, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 42 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Karen S
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Different”
Reviewed 21 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Doesn't look much from the outside, the garden needs a good cut back but when you get inside it's really cozy.
The decor is quirky but does the job. We went in April and the weather was still cool. Despite bare floorboards the heating was more than adequate. The beds were good. The setees were both quite uncomfortable. If we wanted go back to Broadstairs we would certainly try to book this property.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MissCaliu...
Dorking, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
154 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Cosy cottage”
Reviewed 7 April 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Spent Easter weekend here with my partner and dog. Had a lovely weekend.
Bed was comfy and had everything we needed.
Garden was loved by the dog.
Great for exploring all the beaches and bats closely!
Recommend to anyone to come and stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fizzyfrie...
london
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Quirky”
Reviewed 26 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018

This property itself is badly in need of some TLC, but despite this we had a really pleasant stay. It was nice and clean, well equipped, and the beds were lovely and comfortable. We would have no hesitation in booking again next time we visit Broadstairs. It’s location is ideal, about a 10 minute walk to the gorgeous sandy beach. Plenty of pubs and restaurants, we were spoilt for choice. And the dog loved it too!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mariakw20...
Ely, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Score Cottage in the snow”
Reviewed 23 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018

This was a good place to stay for my first ever holiday on my own. It's really handy for the station, in a peaceful street (you can hear the trains though) and near some cafes and shops, not far from a well-equipped co-op. The owners were very responsive to messages and the house had everything I needed. It was unexpectedly an extremely cold weekend and I was indoors more than planned so it was good the house has lots of interesting things in it. The cold wind and snow meant I noticed it was quite drafty though - the heating is easy to use and it's a cosy place to be but bring lots of layers if you're visiting in winter. As other reviews have mentioned the property does need some attention but if you like the pictures you should like the place and I would stay again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“cosy cottage”
Reviewed 10 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018

Good location, quiet. Dog friendly. Cottage was very well equipped. A vast eclectic mix of things to look at. The only thing is, could do with a bit of tlc. Bathroom was not somewhere you could enjoy a candlelit soak, window let cold in. Otherwise enjoyable stay. Owners very helpful. Would go again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gertruud...
1 review
“Cosy cottage with everything you need”
Reviewed 15 January 2018 for a stay in January 2018

Me and my daughters (16 en 20) had a great time in Score cottage. We were there only for a long weekend, but we had everything we needed: a cosy cottage, comfortable beds and a fully equiped kitchen. We loved the way the cottage is decorated. The cottage is close to the beach en the shops in Broadstairs.
The only thing that can be improved is the hot water (in) and the shower: it was very difficult to get the temperature of the water just right and we would have liked the shower to hang a little bit higher so it would have been easier to stand under the shower. But otherwise a great place to stay and enjoy the seaside and Kent.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
andycath
Darlington, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Eclectic possibly eccentric - but a great stay!”
Reviewed 14 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Not your usual rental – so much effort has gone into making this place truly unique. Let’s not pretend it is a show home – but the range of unusual features ,well thought items placed around the place really give the impression that a lot of thought has gone into making this bungalow look like something from the 1930’s. It has all modern amenities – but an unusual presentation ( filing cabinet doubling as draws, industrial light shades in the bed room , and one off pieces using unusual materials to create art work and lighting prices throughout the house.
Location was great for us – we walk the whole Kent coast from Graves end to Rye and the majority we managed from the rail station that is no more than a couple of hundred meters away.
The town has some good dog friendly pubs (notably the chapter house which has a full range of Brew dog beer in a very unusual setting) Micro breweries.
Broadstairs was great – in November no issues – but be aware that there are restrictions of dogs on many beaches around the Kent coast May to September.
The picture accurately reflects the house and the Garden – Parking wasn’t an issue and I didn’t think with the houses location there would be an issue in Peak season.
Great stay - Thanks

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing