We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Royal Albion Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
The Yarrow Hotel(Broadstairs)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Oak Hotel(Ramsgate)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (716)
Filter reviews
716 results
Traveller rating
292
253
86
45
40
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
292
253
86
45
40
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsno liftsea viewnon residentscar parkshepherd neamelovely hoteleggs benedictviking baytop floorfirst flooroverlooking the beachsingle roomflights of stairscharles dickenslovely roomshort breakfull english
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
518 - 523 of 716 reviews
Reviewed 31 October 2013

We have always enjoyed our stays at the Albion, summer and New Year alike. We love the sea views, the food - a very good chef - and the general ambience. Hope it remains as good under the new manager!

Room Tip: Ask for a sea view
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jane R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2013

Choose this hotel as it was lovely when viewed and was exactly what we wanted for our wedding night.
On arrival the room looked clean when my new bride went to use the bathroom she was suprised to find that the previous occupants had left something in the toilet it was not pleasant to find the water a brown colour and some nice objects still sitting in the pan. That was a good start to married life. The rest me the stay was ok

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wardy73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2013

Having stayed here regularly for many years, I can't speak highly enough of this hotel.
The staff are always helpful, the rooms well equipped, food excellent & sea views spectacular !
Whether you're staying on business or as a couple for a romantic weekend or even with your family, everyone is well catered for.
The Albion 'Big Breakfast' is worth going for on it's own !

Room Tip: Sea view rooms are more money, but well worth it - town facing rooms dont have a great view & can be noisy at weekends.
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2013

Lovely hotel, great location. Very nice overall stay enjoyed the breakfast as well. Had a very relaxing weekend and would defiantly stay again. We had a lovely sea view room and the bed was very comfortable a we'll.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank nadine b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2013

I have visited Broadstairs regularly since I was a little girl, more years ago than I care to admit! We always stayed in guest houses and since returning more recently I put a stay at the Royal Albion on my list of things to do. It more than came up to expectations, with friendly staff - I was assisted with my luggage on arrival and departure - a lovely room overlooking the sea and good food and atmosphere. What more could you ask for ...

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jane M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews