We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic”
Review of The Victoria

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Broadstairs
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Victoria
Ranked #17 of 24 Broadstairs B&B and Inns
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 8 June 2012

We have just returned after staying at The Victoria, Helen is a fantasic host, nothing was too much trouble, we had our grandson with us and he had a lovely time and felt at home straight away. I would highly recommend this B & B 100% We stayed in the top room with views over the bay and green although the weather wasnt great, the position of The Victoria is brillant. Very good breakfast, warm and cosy, very well presented. Will definately be returning.

Room Tip: Very spacious top floor room on the front overlooking the bay and green.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gillian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    42
    5
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
11
22
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Bromley Kent
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2012

A fantastic find. Cannot speak highly enough of the wonderful service and quality of everything at the Victoria. The room was beautifully presented and the host could not do enough for us. Room was spacious and the beds were very comfortable. Everything here is top notch! Will definitely return.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank shellsbells68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kent
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 November 2011

This just has to be the best B&B in Broadstairs.We were attending a Wedding at the Pavillion and chose the Victoria for its location. Perfectly situated over looking the sea and just a 5 minute walk made all the more fun dressed to the hilt walking in the sun and everyone smiling on the promenade. Our room was beautifully presented and we loved the bone china cups and fresh milk for our morning cuppa before moving to the superb breakfast room where we sat outside on the balcony whilst Helen produced a great breakfast. It was such a lovely room with the sun pouring through the windows we found it difficult to leave and Helen was more than accommodating inviting us just to relax and do as we pleased and we did thank you Helen for a great stay we are only sorry that we could only stay for one night !

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank xx17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 2 November 2011

Stayed here at the end of OCT 11 and cant speak highly enough about the place.

Lovely accommodation and refurbed to a very high standard which just makes it a home from home and you pay for what you get in my mind.

Great host in Helen who you see for the hearty breakfast in the morning and hardly see after that, you just seem to have a free reign of the place which makes it a lot easier going.

Ideally set on the promenade, and with a great view across viking bay, with Broadstairs and its plethora of little shops and restaurants only a 3minute walk away, and Ramsgate an leisurely hour walk the other.

A gem of a place that wasnt that far from london, and we went by train!! Restaurant 54 was top quality food, as was posillipo and peen , the latter just down the road from the hotel and cool for an ale and a chat................check out morellis ice cream to which is nearby

faultless :) 10/10 stay

Room Tip: the all face the sea, but we had the top floor which is quality
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mrandrew_peckham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2011

Unbeatable location, friendly landlady who is always around when you need help, but not too in your face. Lovely balcony and breakfast room too.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dulu0z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Great Yarmouth, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2011

My husband and I spent 4 nights at the Victoria and recommend it without any reservations.

Helen is an excellent and friendly hostess.

Bedroom and bathroom were very clean, well dercorated.and furnished.

The Breakfasts were excellent. The Dining room has a sea view and balcony. This room is also available for guest to use at any time.

The Victoria is situated in the best possible location. It overlooks the sea and is in easy walking distance of the town. It is also very quiet.

Barbara and Philip Cooper

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barty99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sittingbourne, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 14 July 2011

Ideally situated on the top of the cliffs and with an unrivalled view of the harbour and the sea this extremely smart and comfortable hotel was the perfect spot for a couple of days away. The friendly atmosphere, period features without compromising on the most modern conveniences, and an excellent breakfast all amount to a visit to be repeated in the near future.

Room Tip: Although all the rooms are luxurious, If you can, ask for the top room which has just that little bi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank anglaismich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Broadstairs
0.1 mi away
Royal Albion Hotel
Royal Albion Hotel
#2 of 2 in Broadstairs
623 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Yarrow Hotel
The Yarrow Hotel
#1 of 2 in Broadstairs
184 reviews
2.2 mi away
The Botany Bay Hotel
The Botany Bay Hotel
#1 of 1 in Kingsgate
624 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Sands Hotel
Sands Hotel
#1 of 12 in Margate
714 reviews
2.1 mi away
Royal Harbour Hotel
Royal Harbour Hotel
#5 of 10 in Ramsgate
1,085 reviews
0.3 mi away
Bleak House
Bleak House
#6 of 24 in Broadstairs
177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Victoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Victoria

Property: The Victoria
Address: 23 Victoria Parade, Broadstairs CT10 1QL, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Kent > Isle of Thanet > Broadstairs
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 24 B&Bs / Inns in Broadstairs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — The Victoria 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Also Known As:
The Victoria Broadstairs, Kent

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing