We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best breakfast in town”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Bay Tree Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Bay Tree Hotel
Ranked #7 of 26 Broadstairs B&B and Inns
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best breakfast in town”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2014

I booked the Bay Tree because of its location so close to town. I didn't realise there would be other benefits such as a very welcoming and attentive staff, a spotlessly clean room, crisp clean towels and bedding, a full English breakfast that truly lives up to the name and secure off street parking. It was great value for money too. At breakfast I met a couple who told me that they have been coming to the Bay Tree for the last 8 years. I fully understood why. I only stayed one night but if I wanted a hotel to be my base for a longer period of time the Bay Tree would be at the top of my list. It is a family run concern that focusses fully on the guest. Welcome done. I shall definitely be returning to the Bay Tree again this year.

Room Tip: As far as I could see all the rooms were good, but for a first time visitor to Broadstairs, a room f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joe R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

120 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    62
    42
    9
    6
    1
See reviews for
17
65
15
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2014

I stayed at the Bay Tree in April 2014, and loved the place so much stayed again for 10 days, in July 2014. The hotel has beautiful views, and is close to many beaches, viking bay, joss bay, stone bay to name a few. The owner and staff made me feel very welcome, and my friend. The breakfast was excellent. The rooms well maintained and spacious and very clean.I would highly recommend this hotel. S.Clarke.

Room Tip: Ground floor room for the disabled.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sharon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hertford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 February 2014 via mobile

A very belated review of my visit last July... We took the sea view, balcony room, as I was told it was only £4 more a night than the non-balconied. And it was as literal a stone throw as I've seen from the sea. We slept with the balcony doors open so as to hear the gently crashing waves. Far enough from the town to be very quiet, whilst still being easily reachable on foot.
Lovely breakfasts. And the owners had no trouble with us leaving the car in their car park for a few hours after checking out. Highly recommended b&b in a highly recommended town.

Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank SteveH1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royal Tunbridge Wells, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 September 2013

A friendly and warm welcome awaits you at the Bay Tree. The breakfast was excellent and hot plates ! (makes such a difference) and the customer service A1. If you need a B&B then look no further. Well done Bay Tree.

Room Tip: Ask for sea view and pay extra it's worth it..
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sue O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dartford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2013

I stayed at the Bay Tree Hotel from 27th July to the 3rd August, Margaret her husband and staff made me feel very welcome and comfortable, during my stay as i was on my own. Lovely hotel i stayed in Room 8 beautiful view of Stone Bay and the room was light and airy and was perfect very cosy, the hotel lounge was lovely very relaxing and a nice little bar, there was a lovely seating area at the front of the hotel which was nice to sit outside in the day and eveing.

Was greated by Margaret and shown to my room where everything i needed was there and nothing was to much trouble

Breakfast was lovely a good choice of cereal and a good choice of cooked breakfast, can't wait to visit again and will definitely visit again in 2014, and would recommend this hotel to friends and family

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sharon E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berwick-upon-Tweed, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2013

I first stayed in the Baytree for just one night with business colleagues in 2006 and was so impressed I returned a few weeks later with my wife and young son. The accommodation is excellent and the small team of staff very friendly and made my son (who at the time was quite shy) very welcome.

The breakfasts were excellent with extra tea/coffee or toast if you wanted more. The view from the dining area is sublime.

Richard and Margaret also serve alcoholic drinks although only up until about 10.00 pm which meant we could sit outside and enjoy a drink in the pleasant Summer evening with our boy. The beach is about 30 seconds walk and the town and the Pavilion not that much further. It is truly a wonderful place so quaint. In fact we returned for the next 4 years thereafter.

Room Tip: Try and procure the one with the balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Neill T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2012

We have just got back from a wonderful weekend at the Bay Tree hotel in Broadstairs & could not have been more pleased with the accomodation. We had room 4 which has a large balcony overlooking stone bay, large bed very comfortable & everything you need. We where greeted & shown to our room where everthing we needed to know was explained to us. Lovely breakfast ( the full english will last you all day). All the staff where very friendly & nothing was to much trouble for them. We have stayed in Broadstairs many times at different hotels & this has been the best experience so far. We will certainly be returning & will recommend The Bay Tree to our friends.

Room Tip: Number 4, best room with best view & plenty of room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Borderreiver47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Broadstairs
1.8 mi away
The Botany Bay Hotel
The Botany Bay Hotel
#1 of 1 in Kingsgate
4.0 of 5 bubbles 563 reviews
0.3 mi away
Royal Albion Hotel
Royal Albion Hotel
#2 of 2 in Broadstairs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 573 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Yarrow Hotel
The Yarrow Hotel
#1 of 2 in Broadstairs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Royal Harbour Hotel
Royal Harbour Hotel
#5 of 9 in Ramsgate
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,041 reviews
3.3 mi away
Sands Hotel
Sands Hotel
#1 of 12 in Margate
4.5 of 5 bubbles 663 reviews
0.2 mi away
Bleak House
Bleak House
#6 of 26 in Broadstairs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bay Tree Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bay Tree Hotel

Property: Bay Tree Hotel
Address: 12 Eastern Esplanade, Broadstairs CT10 1DR, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Kent > Isle of Thanet > Broadstairs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 26 B&Bs / Inns in Broadstairs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Bay Tree Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Close to the centre of Broadstairs, Kent, The Bay Tree is ideally located for a weekend break or holiday in one of England's most beautiful and traditional seaside resorts. Situated in a dramatic location on the cliff top, there are stunning views of the coastline and sandy beaches in Stone Bay. There is a terrace for looking out over the bay while enjoying a relaxing drink from our licensed bar, an inviting lounge with an open fire and a restaurant featuring gourmet cuisine with locally-sourced ingredients. All bedrooms are en suite and have flat screen TVs and tea-making facilities. Many offer a sea view and one room has a balcony. Breakfasts are cooked to order using local produce. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LateRooms, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Bay Tree Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bay Tree Hotel Broadstairs, Kent

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing