We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (227)
Filter reviews
227 results
Traveller rating
156
51
13
6
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
156
51
13
6
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews harry potter wet room short walk into town owners and staff sea view private car park tasteful decoration comfortable lounge lovely little hotel locally sourced ingredients small hotel sound of the waves five minute walk short break walk in shower excellent breakfast single room
Filter
Updating list...
88 - 93 of 227 reviews
Reviewed 21 February 2018 via mobile

Literally was the last min booking and was blues festival weekend.
Owners were very hospitable and accommodated us very well.
We need a very early breakfast and was lovely. Room gawguss and bed comfy

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank loulee69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bay T, Owner at Bay Tree Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2018

Thank you for your comments - we are glad you have enjoyed your stay with us! We will always try and help with special requests, such as your early breakfast. We'd love to welcome you again, perhaps for another of the many music festivals that Thanet has to offer.

Robert and Alistair

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2018

We totally loved out room, it was so cosy (even in February we didn't need the radiators on), stunning view, perfect location.
The whole hotel has has a recent update from top to bottom and it is stunning. Fist class, 5*

Room tip: At the front of the house for the views definitely. Room 9 at top very cosy.
Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bay T, Owner at Bay Tree Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2018

We're so glad that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We hope that our attention to detail, in every guest bedroom and throughout the hotel has enhanced your stay with us. We'd love to welcome you again on a return visit.

Robert and Alistair

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2018

The hotel is in a prime location, only a 5 minute walk to the pretty sandy bay, shops, restaurants and bars. It has been beautifully refurbished, and our room had a partial sea view and a lovely wet room. The hosts are very welcoming and look after their guests as if they are part of the family. The breakfast is excellent !
Broadstairs has everything you could want or need for either a short or long stay, including a tiny 100 year old cinema! It is perfectly positioned to visit both Ramsgate and Margate, one is 5 miles to the North and the other 5 miles to the South.

Room tip: Would suggest a high level room with sea view would be best.
Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank deanl731
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bay T, Owner at Bay Tree Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2018

Thank you for your review - we are so pleased you have enjoyed both our hotel and the delights that Broadstairs has to offer. We look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Robert and Alistair

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2018

Stayed at the Bay Tree for a couple nights last week. Robert and Alistair have obviously spent a lot of time and expense ensuring every detail of the hotel is of the highest quality, from the interior decor to the comfort of the beds. Our room, 10 Mapel, had a large picture window with a sea and cliff view plus triple aspect ‘turret’ with a sea view as well. Breakfast was excellent too! Being frank, we'd definitely stay again.

Room tip: Room 10 had really good views.
Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Frank T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bay T, Owner at Bay Tree Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2018

Thank you for your comments - we are very pleased that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We think that the sea and cliff view from Room 10, Maple, is probably the best view in the whole hotel!

Robert and Alistair

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2018

This hotel is amazing value for money. Almost finished being refurbished & its been done beautifully with a lot of attention to detail. We were on the first floor (Room 1) which had 2 x single beds pushed together & made a massive Kingsize. Had access to outside which was handy & was really impressed with the smart telly & free wifi so could watch things off our mobiles. Breakfast was gorgeous, one of the best. 5*

Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank allenelka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bay T, Owner at Bay Tree Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2018

Thank you for your review. To clarify, Room 1 is located on the ground floor, at the rear of the hotel. It has step-free access to its own private terrace outside, looking towards our large bay tree and garden (which we will start landscaping as soon as the weather warms up). Your room had a zip and link bed that can be made up as a superking as well as a twin. We are delighted you enjoyed our Samsung Smart tvs and were able to connect your mobiles and that you enjoyed our breakfast. We look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Best regards

Robert

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews