We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (220)
Filter reviews
220 results
Traveller rating
150
50
13
6
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
150
50
13
6
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews harry potter wet room owners and staff sea view private car park comfortable lounge lovely little hotel locally sourced ingredients five minute walk night's sleep sound of the waves small hotel walk in shower short walk from the centre toast excellent breakfast single room
Filter
Updating list...
74 - 79 of 220 reviews
Reviewed 13 March 2018

I arrived in the dark and cold and found this delightful place – an oasis of comfort, warmth and good food. No, sorry, exceptionally good food. The chef did us proud. A G & T and a chat with the amenable hosts set me up for the evening. Breakfast was a bit slow but that did not spoil my stay. As Arnie would say, I’ll be back!

Room tip: All the rooms seem good to me
Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Isabel W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bay T, Owner at Bay Tree Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2018

Thank you for your review - we are very pleased you have enjoyed The Bay Tree and our food. We're very sorry if you found the breakfast service a little slow but we'd like to highlight that our breakfasts are all cooked individually to order - we hope you thought it was worth the wait! We look forward to welcoming you again in the future! Robert (co-owner/ manager)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2018

Stayed in hotel on a Thursday 8th March. Got upgraded to a sea view room which was lovely. Lovely view especially watching the stunning sunrise the next morning. Very quiet and peaceful but literally just around the corner from the centre of Broadstairs via a footpath. Really lovely hotel and friendly owners who were very accommodating. I also felt very comfortable as a solo traveller. Would definitely stay here again

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank sineadmacklin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bay T, Owner at Bay Tree Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2018

Thank you for your review - we are very pleased that you have enjoyed your stay with us and the lovely sea views. We look forward to welcoming you again in the future. Robert (co-owner/ manager)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2018 via mobile

Stayed here with a friend in awful weather in March. First impressions on arrival was good. Room was small but adequate.
However throughout the stay there was a failure to pay attention to the details. Spoons in the room were dirty, as they were in the dining room. Meal on Friday night was barely adequate and there was no choice and dessert was stale and inedible. Even when I pointed this out I was still charged £5.50 for it. Tablecloths were stained and room cleaning was shabby

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
3  Thank 791worried
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bay T, Owner at Bay Tree Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2018

Thank you for your feedback. We are very sorry that on this occasion we have not met your expectations and will be feeding your comments back to our staff so that there is no repeat. Our staff follow detailed checklists and we will be reviewing these with our staff to identify where we have gone wrong and where we can improve. We have put a small token of goodwill on your account - Robert (co-owner/ manager)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2018 via mobile

I can recommend beautifully refurbed
B & B, very comfortable warm sea view room when the wind and snow was battering outside so would prefer another visit in summer. Cosy bar and cooked to order breakfast, dinner menu looked good but I was not available on this occasion.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank TJLB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bay T, Owner at Bay Tree Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2018

Thank you for your review. We are very pleased you enjoyed your stay with us despite the challenging weather! We hope to welcome you again in the summer when you can also sample our dinner menu. Robert, Alistair and Ben

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2018 via mobile

We stayed overnight for the first time in this hotel, an we would thoroughly recommend it. It was very comfortable, welcoming and we were made very welcome. The owners went out of their way to be helpful. Even Ben the dog was very welcoming, though sleepy!

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank grahamw512
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bay T, Owner at Bay Tree Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2018

Thank you for your review - we are very pleased you have enjoyed your stay. Ben loves either welcoming guests or sleeping in the lounge - or sometimes being taken out by our guests! Robert, Alistair and Ben

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews