We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (227)
Filter reviews
227 results
Traveller rating
156
51
13
6
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
156
51
13
6
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews harry potter wet room short walk into town owners and staff sea view private car park tasteful decoration comfortable lounge lovely little hotel locally sourced ingredients small hotel sound of the waves five minute walk short break walk in shower excellent breakfast single room
Filter
Updating list...
68 - 73 of 227 reviews
Reviewed 21 April 2018 via mobile

Lovely location within a few minutes walk of town centre. Free parking a bonus. Our room had been recently refurbished (we think) and there was great attention to detail. Very good value for money. Friendly, helpful staff and an excellent breakfast.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Mandian88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bay T, Owner at Bay Tree Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2018

Thank you very much for your review. The whole of The Bay Tree reopened in December 2017 after a major 14 month refurbishment - we think this must be the attention to detail you are referring to! We are very pleased to here that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to welcome you again soon. Robert and Alistair (owners/ managers)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2018 via mobile

A great hotel , location perfect ,staff exceptional ,rooms lovely and you can't miss the very pleasant fragrance from their own brand fussion oils .top notch and Tom was wonderful.we will be back again soon.Thank you

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Joncoates1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bay T, Owner at Bay Tree Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2018

Thank you very much for your feedback - we will make sure that Tom, one of our staff members is aware of your comments. It is gratifying to hear that you have enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you again. Robert (co-owner/ manager)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2018 via mobile

Thanks hat a super hotel, very clean and nice decor and good sea view, breakfast was good and the dinner menu looked nice but we ate in the town as weather was good, we would definitely stay again highly recommended

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bay T, Owner at Bay Tree Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2018

Thank you very much for your review - we are very pleased that you have enjoyed your stay and that you would return! We look forward to welcoming you again. Robert, Alistair and Ben (owners and dog!)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2018

This is a little gem of a hotel. It has been recently refurbished to a very high standard with some interesting decorative features.

Booking at such short notice did not give us much of a choice of room, and our room, at the top of the building, was quite small and only had an oblique view of the sea, but it was nicely decorated, spotlessly clean and very comfortable.

After a tedious battle with the gods of the M25 we ate in the restaurant on our first night and I can heartily recommend the chowder, the roast chicken and the lemon posset. It was my best meal of the weekend.

My wife and I did a couple of hearty walks; to Ramsgate and back, and to Margate along the Turner and Dickens trail and back along the coastal path. We got to see every aspect of the Isle of Thanet and its amazing cultural diversity (Pugin, Dickens, Dreamland, arcades and theTurner Gallery, which can be recommended for a great flat white coffee but not its 'art'!) And of course there is the sea.

The hotel proprietors, staff and Ben the dog were all very friendly and keen to make our stay pleasurable. I would recommend this hotel to any couple looking for a quiet weekend away, but next time we will try to get a room with a sea view.

Room tip: Our room (8, yellow walls in the photos) at the top of the building was quite small and had sloping ceilings.
Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Peter C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bay T, Owner at Bay Tree Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2018

Thank you so much for your review - we are very pleased to hear that you have enjoyed your stay and especially that you have enjoyed our cuisine! We are also pleased that you have been able to enjoy the many attractions that Broadstairs and Thanet has to offer. We look forward to welcoming you again. Robert and Alistair (co-owners/ managers)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2018 via mobile

Excellent location right on sea front and very short walk to shops and restaurants. Rooms very comfortable could not fault them fell asleep with the sound of the waves - bliss. Friendly hosts couldn't have been more helpful. Had a fantastic stay and would highly recommend

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Fiona O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bay T, Owner at Bay Tree Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2018

Thank you for your review. We are very pleased that you have enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to welcome you again in the future. Robert (co-owner/ manager)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews