We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect for what we needed”
other travellers have booked this property
Pied-à-Terre 2 minutes walk from Viking Bay, 5 minutes to town
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Pied-à-Terre 2 minutes walk from Viking Bay, 5 minutes to town
Lounge Luxury Bedroom with Chandelier
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
13 reviews
Pied-à-Terre 2 minutes walk from Viking Bay, 5 minutes to town
Lounge
Luxury Bedroom with Chandelier
Luxury Shower room with LED Mirror
View to Lounge
Kitchen with Ceramic Hob, Electric Oven, Fridge,Microwave, Kettle and Toaster
Lounge with Chandelier
Pied-à-Terre
Hallway
Lounge with 44' Satelite TV
WiFi,Telephone Incoming Calls, Stereo
Shower
Dining Area
Kitchen
Entrance Door to Pied-à-Terre
Hallway to Building
Kitchen
Light airy Bedroom
Bedroom
Viking Bay
Bandstand
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Broadstairs, Isle of Thanet, Kent, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Carol P
Rochester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect for what we needed”
Reviewed 16 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

The owner met us and showed us around this bijou flat. Although rather small , it had everything we needed. It was nicely decorated - loved the chandeliers! We was 2 minutes walk from the sea front which was perfect and close to restaurant's and shops. We came for Folk Week so expected some noise from nearby pubs etc. The only down side to our stay was the constant noise of traffic as the flat is situated on the Ramsgate road , so had to keep windows shut of a night, so didn't sleep very well as was very hot. I suppose this would not be such a problem in cooler weather.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: decor
Liked least: overlooked so had to keep curtains closed most of the time
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marina R
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Lovely small apartment, great for a long weekend”
Reviewed 23 May 2015 for a stay in April 2015

My partner and I stayed at Pied a Terre over the Easter weekend and had a lovely time. The owner was very helpful and communication excellent.

The bed is small but not much can be done about that given the space available, same with the living area seating but adequate for two.

Would recommend.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: The location and overall standard
Liked least: The size of the bed and lack of kitchen utensils
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 22 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
27 Aug 2014
Dear Guest,
I am puzzled by your lipstick remark.
You were only the second guests to stay in this new venture.
All the equipment and furniture is brand new and I did not spare any expense including the bedlinen.
After the first guests left, their bedlinen was removed by our cleaning lady and replaced by our second set of brand new bed linen that had never been used ready for your visit.
The bed is a small double and is the second new bed I have tried as a larger bed does not work in the small bedroom.
The cuddler chair is comfortable with a matching bench, but you will understand that I am constrained by the size of the apartment.
I will be installing privacy film on all the windows.
Thank you for your comments and I hope you enjoyed your stay.

Regards,

The Owner
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
LondonHol...
LONDON
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Amazing well kitted beautiful apartment, small but full of character, just by the beach!”
Reviewed 11 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
2
people found this review helpful

From the moment we arrived I found myself in love with the character and charm of Pied-a-terre, although small it is a very well thought out bijou apartment. Every need was catered for and although the weather wasn't great we still had a fantastic TV and broadband to keep us occupied. I think of the property as more of a luxury hotel suite for 2 people rather than a large apartment and I would rather be here then any of the hotels/b&b's on offer in the area.

The bathroom was purely beautiful and the crystal chandelier was to die for. All in all although the sofa was a little small but it meant my wife had to cuddle up and the bed a tad small for me but very comfortable however I am 24 stone and 6ft 6 so unless it's a kingside then there is no hope me.

I have already booked next year and cannot wait. Location is fantastic and a stone throw away from Morrelli's and the beach. We also ate in the local Italian and the food was fantastic. Broadstairs rocks and we love it!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quirkiness and location
Liked least: Bed size but I am large
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liz S
Newbury, United Kingdom
1 review
“Too small and Too expensive for what it is.”
Reviewed 28 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Very disappointed! We were the first guests and it was clearly not ready!Brick dust and dog hairs everywhere.Had to clean the sink as there was paint in it.Bed too small for 2 people.Shower cubicle had to squeeze through,only fit for stick insects!!No where to sit comfortably.Only chair was for one person and lounge very badly laid out.Could not see t.v. Could not sit at table ,too small and only 2 very small stools to sit on.Kitchen really unworkable,could only manage to make toast.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: nothing
Liked least: everything!!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing