We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect”
other travellers have booked this property
Viking Bay. All outside photographs are taken less than 150 metres from the property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Viking Bay. All outside photographs are taken less than 150 metres from the property
Jordan Cottage Broadstairs Harbour
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
69 reviews
Viking Bay. All outside photographs are taken less than 150 metres from the property
Jordan Cottage
Broadstairs Harbour
Stone Bay. Next to Viking Bay but far less busy. Great for walkers, with or without dogs!
Living room and kitchen area.
Bleak House. Our close neighbour!
An aerial photo of 'old Broadstairs'. The red dot marks the location of the cottage.
Church Square
Living area
Double bedroom
Broadstairs coastline
Viking Bay August 2015
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Broadstairs, Isle of Thanet, Kent, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 69 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
James C
1 review
“Perfect”
Reviewed 26 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Right from the word go Tony and Gina did everything to make our holiday as perfect as it could be. Tony, (who knew I was an Australian had even tuned the TV to Australian Rugby league for our arrival!) Comfy bed, great bathroom and nice furnishings throughout. Every time we looked in the cupboards for something that, "Might", be there the item we were looking for was there.... From the selection of teas, coffees and condiments to kitchen utensils, pots and pans. At no stage did we have to go shopping for anything in order to make our dinner. Situated behind historic Bleak house we were a stone's throw from the "Tartar Frigate", which, even in off season was popular with the locals and had great music playing and friendly staff on the two nights we went for a drink there. Ramsgate and Margate were easy to walk to along the beach on low/mid tide with enough escape ladders along the way up onto the cliff walks to negate the danger of being cut off by the incoming tide. You will not be disappointed with this holiday cottage or it's location year round...I can not recommmend it highly enough..

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Nov 2016
Fantastic review, thanks James! So pleased you enjoyed the cottage and all that Broadstairs has to offer. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ellafroml...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely little place, lovely hosts, great location.”
Reviewed 22 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Tony was a great host - helped us out with directions, advised us on best fish and chip options, and generously offered to credit us a night because I had to shift things around a bit when visiting overseas relatives somewhat scuppered my original plans. Will be back for sure. Lovely spot. Cosy cottage. Easy to get to everything. All good.

Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Nov 2016
Thanks for a lovely review, Ella. It is much appreciated and we look forward to seeing you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
toptrippe...
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Did not want to leave”
Reviewed 21 November 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We loved every minute at this clean, cosy, comfortable cottage. In an excellent location. The shops, restaurants etc are just around the corner and the beach at the end of the road. In fact everything's on your doorstep. You can!t park outside but off-street parking is available. We rarely return to a venue, but for this one we would make an exception. However, should say the stairs are steep. In the cottage, also it's next door to a beer garden...but very little noise. The owner is a great host and at the end of the phone if needed. Thank you for a great extended stay.we look forward to returning next year,

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: The stairs
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Nov 2016
Thanks very much. Your kind review is much appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mick853
Romford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Flattered to deceive”
Reviewed 16 November 2016 for a stay in February 2016

The pictures on the website were taken to show this cottage in the most flattering way.The kitchen area is tiny and poorly appointed.The cooker works but is well past its best.The store cupboard contained loads of random jars of tea & coffee of dubious vintage...clearly stuff left by previous holidaymakers.There was a tiny rickety table to eat on.All in all better to eat out!
The stairs to the bedroom and bathroom (both ,by the way of a good standard) were the steepest I have ever seen.In fairness it was pointed out in the details that the stairs were not suitable for young children or those with limited mobility.I'm reasonably fit but even I struggled with them.
The outside of the property is also shown in the photos to seem much nicer than in real life.The cottage is right next to the back entrance to a pub.It's a really nice pub and well worth a visit or two but I'm not sure what the noise levels would be like in high season.
Broadstairs is a lovely place and we would definitely go again but certainly not Jordan Cottage

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: bedroom
Liked least: Kitchen/living area
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Nov 2016
Sorry you didn't like it Michael! The stairs are typical of a property of that type and we do say on the website that parents with children should ask us first about the suitability of the cottage for young children. We are pleased that you will not be returning!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
10 Nov 2016
Thanks for a great review. We hope to welcome you again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
FrequentF...
1 review
“Small but well equipped cottage in a great location”
Reviewed 1 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Jordan cottage is smallish but well equipped and easily accommodates four people. The cottage has character and is in a great location - a few minutes stroll to the beach and centre of Broadstairs. The area of Broadstairs, Ramsgate and Margate is very interesting to visit.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Travelling group: Other
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Nov 2016
Thanks Vic for a great review. We hope to see you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly A
Brooklyn, New York, United States
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Quaint little cottage perfect for a visit to Broadstairs”
Reviewed 1 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Absolutely amazing little cottage in the heart of Broadstairs. In a great location and the owners were so welcoming when we arrived. Will definitely be staying there again in the future

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Nov 2016
Thanks Kelly. A lovely review and we look forward to seeing you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing