We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great little holiday let”
other travellers have booked this property
Viking Bay. All outside photographs are taken less than 150 metres from the property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Viking Bay. All outside photographs are taken less than 150 metres from the property
Jordan Cottage Broadstairs Harbour
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
63 reviews
Viking Bay. All outside photographs are taken less than 150 metres from the property
Jordan Cottage
Broadstairs Harbour
Stone Bay. Next to Viking Bay but far less busy. Great for walkers, with or without dogs!
Living room and kitchen area.
Bleak House. Our close neighbour!
An aerial photo of 'old Broadstairs'. The red dot marks the location of the cottage.
Church Square
Living area
Double bedroom
Broadstairs coastline
Viking Bay August 2015
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Broadstairs, Isle of Thanet, Kent, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 63 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Great little holiday let”
Reviewed 2 May 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Had a lovely stay ,great location ,nice and clean ,even fresh milk in the fridge ,with umbrellas or deck chairs available to use depending on what the great British weather is doing
Will return
Thank you Tony

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 May 2018
Thanks for a most positive review. Glad you enjoyed your visit. Hope to see you again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
boycey01
Gravesend
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Absolutely excellent”
Reviewed 16 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Couldn’t have asked for more! Lovely house central to everything, stay was wonderful . Every thing you need is there

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Apr 2018
Thanks for the great review. We look forward to your return.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
susanknig...
Woodford, United Kingdom
1 review
“Jordan’s cottage broadstairs”
Reviewed 9 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

I have literally just arrived home after a four day break in Broadstairs , my first stay at Jordan’s cottage ... I can’t praise this cosy, atmospheric , immaculately clean, little gem enough.I have visited and stayed in broadstairs for over 30 years and would highly recommend anyone to try this for themselves. The owner and his wife have gone beyond hospitality and thought for there visitors , tea coffee and fresh milk all provided for the weiry traveller on arrival !!! A quiet little hideaway but in the midst of everything broadstairs offers .

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Apr 2018
Thanks for this lovely review. Your kind comments are very much appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annabelle...
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
“Charming cottage”
Reviewed 27 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018

We stayed here for 2 nights with our 13 year old son. Tony the owner was there to welcome us and was kind in saying there was no real hurry to check out.

The cottage is small but perfect. It was clean, cosy and had everything we needed. A stroll from the beach and many wonderful places to eat made it the ideal getaway. Do try Bessie's Tea Parlour for fab cakes and local produce.

Beach walking is possible for miles...we will have to come back. Broadstairs is a really sweet seaside town, unspoilt by overcommercialism.

Thank you Tony for letting us stay in your lovely cottage.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Mar 2018
You are most welcome Annabelle. Really glad you enjoyed Broadstairs and thanks for a great review. We hope to see you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lucy D
Essex, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely cottage in great location”
Reviewed 15 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018

We arrived during the snow, the cottage was very easy to find. Tony was very helpful even though we didn’t exchange the keys in person.

The cottage was lovely and clean, it also had everything we needed for our weekend away! The cottage is in a great location with easy access to the high street and beach. Lots of parking nearby too!

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and hope to come back soon!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Mar 2018
Thanks for a lovely review. Glad you had a nice time, despite the weather! Hope to welcome you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marionden...
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 28 December 2017 for a stay in December 2017

This is a beautiful cottage, cosy and comfortable . The cottage is well equipped with everything you need for a comfortable stay. The location is fantastic, only a short walk to the beach and shops. Tony and his wife were very helpful, warm and welcoming. I will definitely book again.

Thank you so much for a most pleasant stay.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Dec 2017
Thanks for a lovely review Marion. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caroline...
1 review
“Lovely cosy cottage in an ideal location”
Reviewed 23 December 2017 for a stay in December 2017

We enjoyed our stay at Jordan cottage, the location is perfect for the town and beach. Tony the owner was there to meet up and gave us lots of useful information , the cottage is well equipped and very comfortable, we would definitely like to stay there again

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Dec 2017
Thanks for a lovely review. We hope you come back soon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing