We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Ms”
other travellers have booked this property
Chalk stacks on Botany Bay Beach
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Chalk stacks on Botany Bay Beach
Path down to Botany Bay beach from car park First floor sitting/dining room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
Chalk stacks on Botany Bay Beach
Path down to Botany Bay beach from car park
First floor sitting/dining room
Kitchen
Main bedroom
Second bedroom (bottom bunk is a double)
Upstairs bathroom
Downstairs bedroom (trundle can pull out to make 2 singles or large double)
Downstairs bathroom
Garden with decking and fire pit
Front of the house with parking area (garage not included)
View from top floor showing Botany Bay beach car park
Coastal cycle path running next to house
Chalk stacks - Botany Bay
Botany Bay Hotel - great meals and sea views a couple of minutes'  walk from the house
Turner Gallery in Margate
Dreamland!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Townhouse -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Broadstairs, Isle of Thanet, Kent, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Lisa R
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Ms ”
Reviewed 31 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Lovely house, great location, fantastic beach. Fun had by all. Thanks for letting us stay in your lovely home, comfortable, spacious and modern.
Lisa

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Aug 2017
Many thanks for your very kind review Lisa. I'm delighted to hear you had a good time and look forward to welcoming you back. Rebecca
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sussex322...
Horsham, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
186 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
“History Revisited.”
Reviewed 3 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We used to bring our children to a house nearby many years ago and this was the first beach holiday for our granddaughter. We knew the location was great but to say the house was a delight is an understatement. With the owner's agreement, we were able to park two big cars at the front. The house is well equipped in every aspect, light and airy. Flexible sleeping accommodation and two modern bathrooms a real plus. Modern well equipped kitchen, with dishwasher, for those who want to cook. All in all, a great holiday - even the weather was amazing. Thank you Rebecca

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jun 2017
Many thanks for your very kind review. I'm so glad you had a great stay and that the weather was good!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
31 Oct 2016
Many thanks for your lovely review and we are delighted to hear you had a good time in the house. Glad you were lucky with the weather as well! Please do think of visiting again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Adam N
1 review
“Excellent house next to the beach.”
Reviewed 24 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Lovely house, well equipped, modern with a nice outdoor space. Plenty of room for our family of 5 (childrens' ages 10,12 and 14). Perfect for the Botany Bay beach. Recommended !

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jul 2016
Many thanks for your review Adam - I'm delighted you all enjoyed the house. We would love to welcome you back!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wander654...
1 review
“Mr”
Reviewed 2 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Perfect house. With only approx 15mtrs to the beautiful Botany Bay it's a must for any family.
All decorated, fitted to high specifications. Good local bar/restaurants and playground for children too. We're just about to book another visit!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Jul 2016
Thank you for your positive review. We are really pleased you had a good time and look forward to welcoming you back!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fipat71
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A light modern house in a great area”
Reviewed 8 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Just got back from a short trip, and a great time was had by all. The house is very flexible in terms of sleeping arrangements, we had five children and everyone was very comfortable. Really clean, modern and well equipped kitchen was great. The beach is only minutes away and is a lovely sandy beach with very interesting chalk stacks, there is plenty to do just a short drive away. All in all a thoroughly enjoyable stay.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zerochamp
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great spot”
Reviewed 1 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Lovely house in excellent condition which is metres away from a fantastic beach.
Our children loved it and it's a great spot for families - both the Botany Bay beach itself but also short drives to nearby towns such as Margate and Broadstairs.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing