We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely little flat”
other travellers have booked this property
Relax in Chapel Views lounge with its eclectic seaside feel.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Relax in Chapel Views lounge with its eclectic seaside feel.
A bright and airy lounge with magnificent rustic rooftop views. Comfortable and cosy seating area with free view Tv.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
46 reviews
Relax in Chapel Views lounge with its eclectic seaside feel.
A bright and airy lounge with magnificent rustic rooftop views.
Comfortable and cosy seating area with free view Tv.
Cushioned Church Pew.
Feature fireplace adding charm and character.
Watch the world go by as you dine at Chapel View.
Master Bedroom with Kingsize bed and two cupboards, waredrobe and large chest of drawers.
Master Bedroom has partial seaview and looks out to Bleak House.
Seaside themed twin bedroom, with hanging space and chest of drawers.
Kitchen with electric cooker/hob, mircowave,washer/dryer and a selection of pots, crockery etc.
New bathroom fitted March 2018, Electric shower, vanity sink and toliet. Towels supplied.
Vanity unit.
Mixer Taps
Beautiful award winning Viking Bay which is a 2 minute walk from Chapel View.
Stunning rustic rooftop view from lounge of Chapel View.
Stunning views of Bleak House and Viking Bay from Master Bedroom at Chapel View.
Entrance of Chapel View at rear of Albion Street where you will find allocated parking space.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Broadstairs, Isle of Thanet, Kent, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 46 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
German first
Any
English first
LondonLes...
London
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Lovely little flat”
Reviewed 16 July 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Arriving at this holiday flat we were pleasantly surprised by the size of the parking space in front- big enough for even a large car. Entering through a small corridor and through a separate door- the stairs were a lot steeper than we had expected- certainly not suitable for anyone with mobility issues. The flat was clean, aside from a dirty bath mat and a sticky tablecloth. The beds were comfortable, although the tv in the master bedroom has such poor reception that we were glad we'd brought a DVD with us! The tv in the lounge is placed on a dresser in the corner- unfortunately you cannot see it from the sofa- as the chimney breast is in the way. We sat at the table to watch it. Oddly there is seating for 8 in the lounge- which makes it very crowded with furniture. The flat itself is situated perfectly for visiting Broadstairs- right in the middle- unfortunately for us- one of the nights must have been a student night at the bar opposite- as it was unbelievably loud until the early hours. The windows did not keep any of the noise out. We enjoyed our stay- the owner was very friendly and helpful.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Jul 2016
Thank you for your review, I am glad you enjoyed your week stay.
Kind regards
Nicola
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shead66
Brentwood, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Wonderful Holiday”
Reviewed 1 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016

What a lovely holiday. The position was fabulous and completely charming. The flat had a great feeling as soon as you walked in. It was clean and modern. Bright colours and homely. We would recommend this holiday to anyone, as the owner obviously went the extra mile to make our holiday as special as it was.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Jun 2016
Thank you for returning to Chapel View for second time and leaving such a nice review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DebandEri...
British Columbia, Canada
1 review
“Terrific apartment!”
Reviewed 22 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

My husband and I stayed in Chapel View for the first two weeks of March. Though the weather was decidedly cold, we were warm and comfortable in the apartment. After arriving in the evening after a very long, tiring flight, we were delighted that access was easy, and to see a jug of beautiful tulips in the living room and milk for our tea in the refrigerator. The place was cozy and spotlessly clean.

Chapel View has a great location right in downtown Broadstairs, very close to some amazing restaurants, pubs, shops, transportation, and of course the beach. We highly recommend the Tandoori restaurant just two shops up the road and the Thai restaurant directly across the way. Of course we wouldn't recommend trying to swim in March!

We had some questions concerning the plugs and TV system in England and the owner was quick to assist us. All in all, a wonderful stay and we hope to return there again on our next trip to England.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: convenient location; wifi
Liked least: noise from the pubs closing on the weekend nights
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Mar 2016
Thank you for taking time to write review. I look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Nicola
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StevePitm...
Loughton, United Kingdom
1 review
“Stunning Seaside Retreat”
Reviewed 18 February 2016 for a stay in December 2015

I stayed at Chapel View for winter break in December. I cannot rate this property more highly. Great location in centre of Town among bars and restaurants and within 2 minute walk from Viking Bay. Flat was spotlessly clean, beautifully furnished with extra touches such as fresh flowers and Christmas Tree. Can't wait to return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Feb 2016
Thank you for taking time to write review. I look forward to welcoming you back to Chapel View.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katie K
Chigwell, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fabulous apartment”
Reviewed 30 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016

Had a wonderful stay at Chapel View it is in such a great location. Beautifully furnished, spotlessly clean and had the best nights sleep in ages.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Jan 2016
Thank you for your kind words. Nicola
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shead66
Brentwood, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Wonderful Apartment”
Reviewed 18 December 2015 for a stay in November 2015

Had a wonderful stay at Chapel View with my wife. Stunning flat with beautiful views of Broadstairs. flat was very comfortable and spotlessly clean with best part being a 2 minute walk to Viking bay and location being in centre of town

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location and parking space
Liked least: leaving flat
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Dec 2015
Thank you so much for your kind words.

Nicola
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Regula S
Switzerland
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Very nice appartement with lovely furniture in the center of Broadstrairs”
Reviewed 12 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

You find a lovely appartment on two and a half floor. The furniture and the decorations fit very well together.
The appartement is in the very center of Broadstairs, the Beaches Café is on the ground floor - there you find very nice food and drinks
The owners of the appartement are very helpfull and can be called in case of a problem.

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing