We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great view and perfectly kitted out”
other travellers have booked this property
The sandy beach at Stone Bay just across the road!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The sandy beach at Stone Bay just across the road!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
8 reviews
The sandy beach at Stone Bay just across the road!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Broadstairs, Isle of Thanet, Kent, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Boothebul...
Kent, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great view and perfectly kitted out”
Reviewed 19 November 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Seaview is close enough to the town but far enough away not to be bothered by everyone in the town; the accommodation is fitted out to a very high standard and you really do feel at home there; we stayed to help recover from 18 months of treatment and to recharge the batteries, we will definitely make this our first choice any time we visit Broadstairs again

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view of the sea from the lounge window!
Liked least: Nothing not to like
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Nov 2016
Thank you for your review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay at Seaview. Hope you recover and are now fully recharged. We welcome you back to Broadstairs hopefully soon.
Warm Regards
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ddarak200...
Greater London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“High spec apartment in beautiful location”
Reviewed 17 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Apartment was extremely clean, spacious, well and comfortably furnished to a high standard. Beautiful sea views from the lounge and varied coastal walks. A choice of several beaches nearby. A good selection of shops within walkable distance (about 12 minutes).

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Good sized apartment. Thought given to make it very comfortable with extra touches such as welcome tray, toiletries, high standard kitchen equipment.
Liked least: There was no private parking and the apartment was overlooked, requiring the blinds to be used.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Oct 2016
Thank you for your feedback, we are glad you enjoyed your stay at Seaview and the surrounding beaches and shops. Warm Regards
TMS Holiday Lets
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda M
Biggleswade, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Mini Break”
Reviewed 24 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Arrived by car we were pleasantly surprised at the amount of parking space available either in Cheviot Court or in the Eastern Esplanade which overlooked the beach. The Apartment was easy to find, the decoration was of a high standard and with furnishings to match. The welcome pack in the kitchen and the bathroom extras were a very nice touch. We found the apartment was very close to the shops, restaurants, and only steps away from the beach.
Whilst we were there we took advantage of the fact that we could use our English Heritage membership because Broadstairs, Ramsgate & Margate have a lot to offer in history.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Peace & quiet, Ease of parking, Walking distance to restaurants, Sun Rise & Sun Sets through the lounge window
Liked least: There was nothing to dislike
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Sep 2016
Thank you for your review, we are pleased you enjoyed your stay at Seaview and the local amenities. Warm Regards.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leatherhead, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
19 Jul 2016
Thank you for your review glad to hear to enjoyed your stay at Seaview. I am sorry to hear of your complaint regarding the curtains, rest assured the owner has advised that the main bedroom has vertical blinds throughout from Hillary Blinds. The main curtains were blackout thermal lined, linen M & S Curtains.
Warm Regards
TMS Holiday Lets and Estate Agents.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Lu B
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice cozy convenient place to stay”
Reviewed 23 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Nice and comfortable apartment, friendly for elderly people and young children.Very close to Stone Bay and Viking Bay.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Jun 2016
Thank you for your review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay at Seaview.
Warm Regards
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
witchmum
Minster, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“First Class Property”
Reviewed 17 May 2016 for a stay in February 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Thank you very much for your quick response to my enquiry about the TV, I had a really pleasant stay, the flat is very well appointed, comfortable and in a very convenient location, easy beach access (in the Summer!) also a short walk to the shops and restaurants etc.
Very nice touches such as the washing liquid and dishwasher tablets, made it much easier for my week here.
I would recommend this property to anyone needing a lovely place to stay in Broadstairs.

Being the first tenant was of course a bonus.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: convenient location to all amenities
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Jun 2016
Thank you for your review, we are glad you had a lovely stay at Seaview.

Warm Regards
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing