We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Practical and convenient and perfectly located...”

Review of Stable Cottages

Our four two bedroom cottages at sunset
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Our four two bedroom cottages at sunset
A typical living area in one of our two bedroom cottages Comfortable seating for five people in one of our two bedroom cottages
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
30 reviews
Our four two bedroom cottages at sunset
A typical living area in one of our two bedroom cottages
Comfortable seating for five people in one of our two bedroom cottages
Open plan living, dining and kitchen area in a two bedroom cottage
Kitchen area
Modern, fully-equipped kitchen
New kitchen with plenty of storage space
Kitchen
Dining table seating  6 people
Dining table
Bathroom with shower
Bathroom storage
Double bedroom  in one of our two bedroom cottages
Double bedroom
Single bed in one of our twin bedrooms
Bunk beds in one of our twin bedrooms
Bunk beds
Our heated indoor pool is shared between guests in our six cottages
Steam room
Our games room has a selection of childrens' toys and games as well as a pool table & table tennis
Our mini gym
Our two bedroom cottages
Views from the cottage over the Thames Estuary
Each cottage has its own picnic bench on the lawn at the front
Countryside views
Another stunning sunset over the River Thames
Views over the Thames Estuary after the harvest
A snapshot of some of the outside space here - the cottages are set in 20 acres of countryside
The front of our two bedroom cottages
Antique former farm machinery on site
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Rochester, Kent, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 30 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Stephen25...
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Practical and convenient and perfectly located for exploring north Kent”
Reviewed 13 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014

Stable Cottage is not fancy but very practical and easy to use. Everything was clean and worked well. The view of the estuary at night is amazing and it met our needs perfectly being so well placed in the Medway area.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lesley Y
Saint Albans, England, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Beautiful location, lovely accommodation”
Reviewed 18 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Although the location was beautiful with good views and the accommodation and facilities were very good, the owner/host could have been more friendly and welcoming.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location of the property
Liked least: The owner not being very approachable
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham
Reviewed 7 November 2011 for a stay in October 2011

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the situation and views
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Stonehaven, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 November 2011 for a stay in September 2011

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cottage was set up with everything we needed - immaculate
Liked least: Having to go home!
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 November 2011 for a stay in October 2011
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The standard of accommodation
Liked least: There was no down side
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Susanne G
1 review
Reviewed 15 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
Google Translation

Travelling group: Family with Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Aug 2016
Hi Susanne,

Thanks so much for taking the time to leave us a review. We are really pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay here and hope to be able to accommodate you again if you are ever back in the area.

Very best wishes,
Kirsty
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kbdesanli...
Beaupreau, France
1 review
Reviewed 2 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: La vue sur la Tamise ainsi que l'accès à la piscine
Liked least: Pas de volets au fenêtres.
Travelling group: En famille avec adolescent(s)
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Aug 2016
Thank you very much for your kind review. We hope to be able to accommodate you again if you are ever back in the area.

Warm regards,
Stable Cottages Management
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$74
/
Night
Week
Make Enquiry
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing