We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Appalling service”
Review of Shozna

Shozna
Ranked #26 of 137 Restaurants in Rochester
Cuisines: Indian, Asian, Balti, Bangladeshi
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining, Kids, Business meetings, Groups
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Breakfast, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Kent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Appalling service”
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Terrible service, we walked out after 10 minutes! Rude waiters, no welcome, sarcastic, rolling eyes as we decided on drinks, no poppadums offered, told we could have 1 each if we ordered it. It was as if we had inconvenienced them by turning up. We left before our drinks arrived as couldn't deal with such poor service all evening. We went to a different restaurant.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
5 Thank 830chaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

310 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    162
    65
    27
    29
    27
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
kent
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“great package”
Reviewed 28 June 2014

there's nothing to moan about, everthing made for a very relaxing and enjoyable evening, the food, service and cost couldn't be faulted, a very wellcoming place to meet up with friends

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank glendoll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Medioca”
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Tried this restaurant after reading all the reviews. We were very disappointed to be honest. You are squeezed in like sardines so no privacy and found the food very bland, I am sure our sag aloo had cooked and reheated and reheated! Also sceptical I was eating "real" chicken.
Not one of the worst curries I have ever had but unfortunately we won't be returning.
Would have been nice to have a smile or a cheerful waiter too.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Jannyc_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
69 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Rochester's finest”
Reviewed 31 May 2014

Food always comes quite quickly, we have eaten here many times with a group of 10+
Food is very tasty and there is a large variety of options to choose from on the menu.
Fully recommend. They also do take aways.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank James Macintyre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“A taste of Anglo-Asian fare”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

The evening started with a warm welcome a theme that continued through to the end of a very pleasant evening, satisfaction was the order of the day with a varied menu that touched the palate for whatever you choice of food selected.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KenWilson1940
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Shozna also viewed

 

Been to Shozna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing